We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good overall but was disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Had I not stayed here before and had an excellent experience (see my earlier review) I probably would not write another review. Overall many of the positive elements of the hotel are still there - friendly staff, great pool for kids, reasonable rate for a nice sized suite, valuable free breakfast and evening reception. In addition, the free Internet in the lobby was also helpful.

What I was so disappointed to experience when I checked in was an unclean room. Hair in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor, a used coffee filter in the coffee pot, and a large wet spot on the carpet next to the window due to condensation from the window running down the wall. in addition, it seemed there was just a skeleton crew on duty, so the lobby had tables full of dirty dishes from the evening reception that lingered.

I noticed that some of the guests on other floors had their doors propped open, and I heard comments from other guests about the high temperature in their rooms.

We were only there for one night so I reported these the next morning when we checked out. It wasn't enough to complain and ask for a room change. But I left with the impression that some of that great attention that I experienced before might be deteriorating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in ABQ on a business trip and found it to be clean, quiet and a pleasant stay. The hotel has the standard Embassy Suites amenities and a coffee shop.

This place is right off of I25 and next to downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel and Spa during your visit to Albuquerque. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,

Teresa Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was everything you'd expect out of the Embassy Suites--the rooms were very nice, the service was very good, the food (both at the bar and catered at my convention) was good. Overall, I felt like this was a hotel that took things seriously and checked the boxes for business travel.

Unfortunately, it was a little far away from the more exciting parts of town. If you are a traveler that is only concerned about staying in your hotel and don't want to explore, this place is perfect. If you are looking for something with a bit more access, you might want to consider something more central.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashDCTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for your review, I am sure other business travelers will find it useful. The hotel is a few miles away from Downtown, Old Town, and Nob Hill; I hope next time you are in town you get to explore those areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Super experience in every way. The staff, rooms, facilities, work out area and breakfast areas were all top notch. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we were just passing through.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Tim G,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel and Spa. We want to be your home away from home, come back and visit soon!

Safe travels,

Teresa Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Driving home to Arizona from Colorado, we stayed at the Embassy Suites in Albuquerque. We had stayed there once before. It is a beautiful hotel with an Atrium in the middle. The room was well equiped with 2 TV's, internet, microwave, refrig and 2 closets. The beds were very comfortable. The outside view of Albuquerque was beautiful at night. We were tired so were ordered dinner from our room. We asked for ribs but they said they had run out the night before. This was a few days after christmas so no big deal. I ordered a chicken caesar salad and my wife ordered fetticini alfredo with chicken. The caesar salad was just OK. The chicken was a little too done. My wife's fetticini was excellent.

The next morning we had our bill awaiting and we had been charged $6 for a bottled water. We explained that we had not used the water and they took it off our bill. I then explained that we were Gold members of Hilton and usually the hotel provided us with 2 free bottles of water each day. They just said "Oh".

Room Tip: Get a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Room was not serviced for the second year in a row. Same thing happened last year. Hotel claimed last year that we had our privacy sign on the door (not true and, if it was true then why did they come in the room to leave bottled water and a notice about brekfast service time?!). This year, they could not explain themselves. Time and time again we have found this hotel to be poor in terms of service. Last May we chose the Hilton instead. Now the Hilton is closed so as a Hilton Honors Platinum, we have just Embassy as our choice. Sad.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMEMBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Dear Traveler,

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy during your stay at the Albuquerque Embassy Suites. We strive for excellence, and want all of our guests to enjoy their visit.

I would love to speak to you in regards to your stay. You can reach me at 505-245-7100.

Sincerely,

Teresa Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Albuquerque while attending the New Mexico Bowl. The service we received at check-in and check-out was great (thank you, Anthony, since we had the pleasure of dealing with you both times). One nice feature of the swimming pool - it is in the shape of an "L" allowing my kids to play in the deeper end while younger kids could play in the other part without bothering them. The pool temperature was warm, making it nice for us. Finally, we ate at the hotel restaurant on Saturday night since we didn't feel like going out after a long day. The food was wonderful, and the service top-notch. We would definitely stay here when we travel to Albuquerque again.

One tip? Internet access in the lobby is free (there is a charge in the rooms). If you need the internet infrequently during your time there, just use the lobby internet insteady of paying for access in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,753 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,368 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $118 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing