We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spendy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of High Finance Restaurant - CLOSED

High Finance Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tramway Blvd.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spendy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The waitress we had was great, the view was lovely, and our food was delicious (spinach artichoke dip and fried naan), but it was pretty expensive (at least by my standards).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeLani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    185
    154
    76
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely setting, and good food, too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

On the recommendation of a friend, we started our week long vacation in New Mexico with dinner at this restaurant. The tram ride up is just stunning, the tram operator well informed, and the view at the top wonderful. We were very pleased by the extensive menu of the restaurant, the high quality service we received, and the overall quality of the food. It is a little pricey, but you are paying for the experience not just the cuisine. All in all, we were exceptionally glad we had made the trip to enjoy this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to relax after the ascent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Awesome margarita - only a few kinds to choose from
We had the hummus plate as an appetizer . Was excellent , warmed pita , never experienced warm pita with hummus - very good. Prices are High Finance- as expected for the view.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Finance is Right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

After a long hike was looking forward to some good food. I was ready to pay a little more considering it's the only restaurant at the top of the mountain. Restaurant looks like it was top notch at one time but could use a refresh and deep cleaning. Service was sparse, slow, and definitely not glad to see you. Despite this the food was great, just expect to pay 1 1/2x to 2x the price of a comparable restaurant. Overall the view and mountain top experience make it tolerable.

Helpful?
Thank Ecrictic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Considering that you have to take the Tram up from the bottom of the mountain, you would expect that the food would be as awesome.....surprise.

We decided to go here for our anniversary this year, and the best part was the tram ride and the view. The food was mediocre, which matched the waiter. Our waiter for some reason had difficulty in getting our drink order correct (Arnold Palmer's), although he did get the wine correct. It seemed like forever to get him to take our order, and although they were busy, we sat and watched as the tables around us were being taken care of, and they were seated after us.

As for the food, it was basically ok, I've had better food in a chain restaurant, and expected more for the price and location.

At the end of the meal, both of us needed to use the restrooms, the women's was flooded, and the cleanliness of the men's leaved something to be desired.

The best part of our whole experience was the view as we watched the sun set off in the distance, but that is about all I can say for this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadow14US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Finance Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing