We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
557
165
46
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
557
165
46
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mimi's cafe pf changs complimentary breakfast is restaurants within walking distance easy access clean rooms road noise balloon fiesta the general manager waffles the breakfast area front desk staff convenient location would stay again parking lot nice room indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 799 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here to enjoy a day of swimming. The indoor pool was nice and quiet. The workout room was also very nice and spacious. Staff was professional. Hotel walls were thin. We could here the neighbors without a problem. We heard every word they were saying and we were woken up very early cause of it. The courtesy water had bugs in it. The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rowlandh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfenzi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

We are pleased that you took the time to review our hotel and bring to our attention area's where we can make improvements.

Our goal is to make each guest stay as perfect as possible. Our staff is pleased that you were able to take advantage of our exercise room and swimming pool in a quiet and relaxing environment. And we thank you for letting everyone know what a great Hilton breakfast we provide to kick start your day.

We apologize that your water had a bug in it. We make every effort to prevent this from happening by constantly monitoring, spraying and cleaning, however, we will try harder in the future.

It is unfortunate that your rest and privacy was disturbed while in your guest room. Please contact the front desk immediately in the future and we will graciously relocate you to a quieter part of the hotel.

The next time you are in Albuquerque, please visit us again at the Hampton by Hilton at the 25 Way complex.
We can assure you that we will go above and beyond to make your stay 100% happy and memorable.

Sincerely,
LaVinia Fenzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at this Hampton Inn after a long day driving and sightseeing. My wife had booked our reservation in early April, a full month before our visit. When we arrived at the desk, they said that they could not honor our reservation because of “maintenance issues” with our room. They said that they’d send us to a “sister” hotel. When we asked about quality they hedged their response, saying that we should be happy that we would be saving $50 dollars since the rooms were cheaper there. Turns out that the hotel was quite grungy and in a less desirable location. Another lady was checking who had experienced the same issue and excuse. They promised that we’d be granted the same Honor points for the stay as compensation. The points were never credited to our account although they added a $1 charge to our credit card. We’ve contacted both the manager and customer service about this, but neither have responded. Pretty shabby treatment for a Hilton Honors customer. Would definitely avoid this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank L654OUmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfenzi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites at the 25 Way, let me sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel and with our staff.

While our regular maintenance took longer than scheduled, there is no excuse for the additional inconvenience you were subjected to by not receiving your Hilton Honors points as additional compensation.

Now that I am aware of this issue I will personally apply additional Hilton Honors points to your membership account.

Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I will use this as a training opportunity for our staff so it does not happen again in the future.

Please call me at 505-345-4500 at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
LaVinia Fenzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Our room was located near interstate so traffic noise was bad all night long. Request room away from end of hotel closest to interstate. The hotel is within walking distance to PF Chang’s which is one reason we chose to stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PDCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfenzi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites at the 25 Way, we would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such valuable feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the interstate traffic noise that you experienced and we regret that your stay was not absolutely perfect.

I hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to create a great and lasting memorable impression. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with comfort and rest, and we assure you that in the future we will make every effort to reserve a room for you on the southwest corridor.

Thank you again,

LaVinia Fenzi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Hotel is fine, clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast usual nothing special.
The reason I gave it the rating I did was on Wake TV defaulted to CNN. Was watching baseball and after a certain amount of time TV would force me back to CNN.
Never seen such a thing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mike23142314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfenzi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to alert our hotel about this highly unusual situation regarding our television programming. Our engineering department is in the process of reviewing all TV settings in both the public areas and in the guest rooms. At this time, not one of our TV's is defaulting to the CNN Channel while set to another channel. I can only apologize for the strange anomaly that you experienced at our hotel and hope that during your future stay with us that you will immediately notify the front desk if this situation repeats itself.

Sincerely,
LaVinia Fenzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Travelers be aware! There is a organized gang of criminals that prowl this hotels parking areas!! We recently stayed there for two nights one week apart. On the first stay a bicycle was stolen and on the second stay a car top carrier was cut completely from the cartop rack and stolen. The general manager has refused to return our calls! The room accommodations were fine and the breakfast was also acceptable. Be prepared to guard your car all night!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ehrhartbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfenzi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, however, we are quite confident that these incidents did not occur at our property. After careful research of our files, we have concluded that there is no corresponding Incident Report on record that reflects the activities you are describing. Our staff is very diligent about following our policy of reporting and filing a guest document for any incident which would involve contacting the police department and we always obtain all contact information for future follow up.

We are sincerely sorry that you had this experience while in Albuquerque, New Mexico and hope that your future visits are more pleasant.

Sincerely,
LaVinia Fenzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews