We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth clogging your arteries”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse - Jefferson St
Ranked #960 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
176 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worth clogging your arteries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Blooming Onion and sauce alone are over 1100 calories, and that's just an appetizer. Steaks are good. Lamb is excellent. Large portions.
Only drawback is the lack of imagination in their dessert selections. I guess they figure you will be too full for dessert....most of the time they are right!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LyleandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
172 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lots of great food for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I went after a long day of working at the Wine Festival. We were starving and this definitely hit the spot. We both ordered the small special Outback steak it came with an appetizer, side and bread for $11.99, tough to beat in this economy. The service was outstanding. If you haven't gone to Outback for a while I'd give it another try. We had a great meal for two(no drinks) for $25.00

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We took my mother-in-law for her 86th birthday. Our server was excellent and very patient with her as she couldn't decide what she wanted to eat. The food was just OK. The margarita's just OK. Don't think I would go back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great Mate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

Great Mate!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2006

Even though it's a chain, they still serve the best steaks in town. (I have to confess I have yet to try Great American Land and Cattle, which is also supposed to be very good and *not* a chain). My husband has stated firmly that he will never order anything but the lamb chops ever again because they are so fabulous...and this is a man who prides himself on always trying something new! I love the steaks and salads and bread and desserts and...! The service is super and this remains one of our favorite places to go out to eat.

Helpful?
Thank bearmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse - Jefferson St also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse - Jefferson St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing