We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey, it's a diner......”
Review of 66 Diner

66 Diner
Ranked #13 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Hey, it's a diner......”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

While this is not a place for spectacular culinary adventure, it is exactly what you think a diner should be. Good food, good service, comfortable decor and a relaxed, fun time for all. The food is good and well prepared as you would expect in any diner. Here the kudos go to their milkshakes and pies. Particularly delicious. Everything was good and quite tasty.

We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    196
    77
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great malts and comfort food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Greatest malts in town! The Pile Up is a great breakfast dish as well... Always friendly but sometimes crowded especially after events at UNM... A real diner and malt shop feel...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobBNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great retro-style diner and food!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a retro-60's style diner with fantastic food. They have meatloaf specials as well as other daily specials; lots of sandwiches - even hot dogs, tuna melts, and blt's. My husband's favorite is the liver and onions (yuck!) but it is very delicious - according to him! The prices are quite reasonable and you'll enjoy the '60's style waitress dresses. Oh, and the milkshakes are the best in town. Lots of different flavors, but the coffee one and chocolate one are the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2go4world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and decor”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were driving Route 66 from Santa Monica to Chicago, and 66 Diner was a natural lunch stop for us. The short wait was worth it, for both the food and the ambiance. It was a great experience, and we will definitely add it 66 Diner to our "must stop" list when we are in ABQ.

Helpful?
Thank NM_Sue_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent a week visiting Albuquerque, and 66 Diner was our one bomb. The milkshake was good, but the burger was nothing more than a typical thin preformed patty which could be gotten at a drive-through at 1/3 the price. Our waiter seemed distracted and mumbled, no personality. Next time we'll go to Lotaburger.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 66 Diner also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing