We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASITA DE PAZ

EAST PATIO IN BLOOM -
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EAST PATIO IN BLOOM -
GREAT ROOM WITH SKYLIGHTS AND SOFA BED ROOM FOR BABY AT THE TABLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
EAST PATIO IN BLOOM -
GREAT ROOM WITH SKYLIGHTS AND SOFA BED
ROOM FOR BABY AT THE TABLE
EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED
SOME OF THE BASICS WAITING FOR YOU
MASTER WITH QUEEN BED
MASTER WITH PRIVATE BATH
GARDEN ROOM WITH TRUNDLE
READING CORNER
NO PANDAS IN THIS BAMBOO GROVE
TREE HOUSE FOR THE LITTLE ONES
A PLACE TO CONTEMPLATE
WEST PATIO - GREAT FOR YOUR MORNING COFFEE
FINALLY OUR NEW LAWN - THANK YOU TOM
GRANNY SMITH FIRST HARVEST (9) 2014
THROUGH THIS GATE TO THE BEACH
BALLOONS OVERHEAD JUNE 2014
JUNE 2014 WEST PATIO
FROM EAST PATIO JULY 2014
SEPTEMBER 2014 -FROM BACK YARD
ACROSS THE STREET 8/14
NOVEMBER 2014 - ACROSS THE STREET
GRANDSON AT VOLCANO JUST WEST OF CASITA
MORE VOLCANO
DIGGING AND DIRTY
HAPPY WITH A CRICKET
HELPING HIS BROTHER UP THE TREE
THIS BALLOON UP ON CHRISTMAS EVE AFTERNOON 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grandpa20...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a great week at the Casita De Paz. Ms. Franklin gave us the use of a family room and I was able to seat 12 people for Christmas dinner. I purchased supplies, only to find that she had provided them. If the opportunity presents, I look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responder...
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good place”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

All my comments are within the context of what this place costs which is not a lot. It was clean and roomy, parking at the door, and the owner was friendly, helpful and available. There's a kitchen with all the necessary paraphernalia. I especially liked it that the owner thoughtfully provided condiments and a ton of cushions, games, wifi, guides, etc. Only demur is that the bed may have been firm once upon a time, but it is not particularly so now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roominess, light, convenience, location
Liked least: soft bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativeAng...
United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“great alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was just what I needed. It is like having a little house to yourself. It is in a good quiet area with a gated entry.
So opposite of a hotel/motel room - no worries about inconsiderate guests being next to, above, or below your room, no parking issues, no street noise, no worries about security. There is a full kitchen, w/d, onsite owners and much more, as advertised.
The owner is a great person and was very helpful and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything I needed.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMcDee
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Base for Seeing ABQ!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The casita was in a perfect location for home base during our long weekend to ABQ. Just a few minutes to the freeway, yet secure and secluded backyard area and QUIET!

Sharyn was such a gracious hostess; showing us around then leaving us be until we needed her. She has some toiletries in case you forget something, a very homey and nice touch!

Staying in someone's home they care about is so much preferred to a noisy hotel full of rude people... if we ever come back this way, we will be calling Sharyn again. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, yet close to everything.
Liked least: Couldn't take advantage of patio areas--just too cool and windy, but they were beautiful!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandpa20...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
7
people found this review helpful

The Casita was very comfortable. The owner went out of her way to make our stay agreeable. I was able to provide a Christmas meal with seating for my whole family. I will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing