We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza Pizza Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovanni's Pizza

Giovanni's Pizza
Ranked #328 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The fam and I were in ABQ and wanted to get pizza. We looked up some reviews on TripAdvsor as we usually do when we travel, and Giovanni's came up. After reading the reviews, I was hooked and wanted to check the place out for myself. Just driving up to Giovanni's was a surprise for me because it is in a little strip mall. I don't know, I guess I expected it to be a free standing restaurant. Then, as you walk in through the doors, its like this old school little Italian Deli/Cafe type place complete with a little counter to order, checkered table coverings and photo's on the wall. I could go on and on about how good this place is just like most of the other reviews, but all I have to say is, if you like pizza, and you are in ABQ, you should check this place out - it's worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING! Just like real NY pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Totally recommend this place. If you want authentic NY pizza this is your place. Plus the deserts were to die for!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TavelMom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good pizza, not much atmosphere, kind of out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Giovanni's based on some reviews we read. The pizza was good, but didn't really give me the kind of reaction I've read in other reviews. I've had plenty of pizza that was as good or better. But this was certainly a cut above the average pizza joint. If you're in the vicinity, it's a good place to go for a pie, but I wouldn't recommend driving across Albuquerque for it. There is no atmosphere to speak of. It's a strip center pizza place. Probably does much more takeout business than dine in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumsDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza....Really Good Price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've eaten a lot of pizza in my days....but this was really good. The place looks like a hole in the wall type restaurant, but don't be fooled. You can get pizza by the slice too....making is easy and much cheaper to satisfy a large group of folks with different tastes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeinCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The best pizza in Albuquerque. I have been trying to find a great pizza in Albuquerque and now I have. I would recommend this pizza to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boulder120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing