We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza!”
Review of Saggio's

Saggio's
Ranked #38 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
U.S.A
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by a waitress at another really good restaurant in Albuquerque when we asked where to get great pizza. My three friends and I were thrilled with the pizza! Saggio’s has a variety of specialty pizzas and the price is absolutely reasonable. I highly recommended this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed123jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    71
    23
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Portions = OMG!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wow!! If you stop by this place be sure to go there with an appetite. The portions are enormous!!! Prices are reasonable but I wasn't impressed with the food. I found the pasta overcooked and bread sticks rather bland.her Their Caesar salad was pretty good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mussles to die for. Loud but fun! Not too kid friendly, but a great college hangout. Fun, active, and food is great!

Helpful?
Thank Breanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Calzones are awesome; really cool decor and murals; reasonably priced; wide selection of casual Italian food; has sports bar area as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

They have the best pasta salad. The pizza is great, and the atmosphere is pretty cool. If you aren't sure what to get the Nick's special has never failed to satisfy me.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HtotheQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saggio's also viewed

 

Been to Saggio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing