We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A go to for us for real cuisine in ABQ!”

Antiquity Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A go to for us for real cuisine in ABQ!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I have been here several times in past three years to celebrate our special occasions....never disappointed! Fantastic service and EXCELLENT food (and portions) in this hidden gem in a corner of Old Town! There is not a lick of New Mexican/Southwest food on the menu....and WE LOVE THAT! It is old world taste, style, and service like none found elsewhere in New Mexico!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    100
    23
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a kind hidden treasure!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant! From the street you don't realize the wonders that await inside the doors of this wonderful restaurant. Staff were amazing, food was to die for, prices were great value for the meal, wine selection was spot on and dessert...yum!!! Will definitely go back again for Henry IV...what an amazing dish!!! Mmmmmm!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jltplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A lovely Restaurant steps away from the Plaza”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We dined at Antiquity a few days ago and were impressed with the service, the food and the warm and charming atmosphere. While the classical music is softly playing in the background, one is able to have a conversation and enjoy the surroundings and beautiful artwork. Our server Chaim was friendly, polite and informative and thank you for showing me how to fold the napkins! The steak was perfectly done and the chicken with cashews had a subtle Asian flavour. We even managed to have a friendly conversation with some locals dining and if locals dine at a Restaurant, that is a recommendation in itself.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vancouver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very romantic, outstanding service from Steve, incredibly good food nicely presented. Do not be misled by the exterior. This is an old building well preserved on the inside and they have been serving outstanding food for over 50 years.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborahc620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Old Town Gem”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

When we moved to Albuquerque and asked our realtor for a great place to celebrate our anniversary she recommended Antiquity - we have now been several times and have never been disappointed. The setting is rustic however the food and service are both top notch! They normally have several specials each night to choose from and do a great job with their seafood entrees. My husband likes his steaks "blue" and they have cooked to perfection each time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianneinNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiquity Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antiquity Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing