We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huevos Rancheros!!!”

Barelas Coffee House
Ranked #100 of 2,029 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told this was a definite place we needed to eat at for breakfast before we left town. Well on our last day we decided to check it out. It did not disappoint! We both had the Huevos Rancheros with Chirstmas and they were amazing!! The tortillas were freshly made and the chiles had a good amount of heat! I'm hoping to be back in a couple of years and this will be a stop forsure again. The server was great and attentive, really no complaints!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

After arriving in ABQ on the first flight in for a quick visit, we needed a good near the airport local breakfast place. The Alamo rental guy recommended Barelas Coffee House. Great service, home style restaurant with great chili and cheese, the Huevos Rancheros were super!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aim2ryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Barela’s is authentic New Mexican - the location, the staff, the atmosphere, and especially the food. The green chile cheeseburgers are among the best in town.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

A bit off the beaten path, but well worth the trip, Barelas serves breakfast and lunch only. Don't look for fancy digs, but if you like red and green chile, this is the place. Rellenos, adobadas, enchiladas and posole are supremely good, and the flour tortillas to die for. Red chile is tangy and fabulous, my fave.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ard0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Hungry for true New Mexican fare? This is the holy grail of native basics. Red?, Green? Christmas it like New Mexicans often do. Try a bowl of menudo. This place was my Uncle Roy’s favorite restaurant. As a retired ABQ detective he’d tried everything everywhere. Miss you Sandy. You were so right about Barela’s. Love, Love, LOVE!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank elizabethmV9944BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barelas Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Barelas Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing