We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican breakfast”

Garcia's Kitchen Taylor Ranch
Ranked #665 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Mexican breakfast”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When I stop to visit friends at Taylor Ranch I try to stop for breakfast. The service is quick and great service by the friendly staff. Great Food any time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDBDMEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great New Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love stopping at Garcia's Kitchen in Taylor Ranch for a good meal from time to time. Love their daily specials, enchiladas and loaded nachos the best. The food is consistently good and the service is quick and served by pleasant friendly wait staff. One of my favorite places to eat on the west side of ABQ. And the fresh sopapillas are delicious too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaguarbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best tortillas next to Mom's homemade.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Love the Tortillas, Karnitas, Enchiladas, Tacos, Burritos, Carne adovada,etc etc. Everything is good. Service is fast and pleasant. Take out is great. Prices are reasonable. They also have the best bicochitos you can buy. We love all the locations, but Taylor Ranch is the closest for us. In addition the two on 4th street and the one on San Mateo and on Central I can persoally vouch for. Try the Karnita's burrito and you'll be sold. They also serve a great breakfast. PS there are also choices for the kids who aren't fans of chili yet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
310 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Traditional New Mexican food”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

If you want to sample New Mexico's distinct cuisine, you can do a lot worse than Garcia's Kitchen, which has locations throughout Albuquerque. (We tend to visit the Taylor Ranch and Fourth Street restaurants most often.) The red and green are both worth trying. Enchiladas are filling. Rellenos are always good. And don't forget the sopapillas.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
275 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice and simple authentic New Mexican comida, great prices”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We went with some regulars. We really enjoyed our food, both the red and green chiles. The red was fairly spicy, and delicious. It came with plenty of sopas as well. Prices were excellent, service quick and friendly. Very neighborly vibe.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garcia's Kitchen Taylor Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Garcia's Kitchen Taylor Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing