We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun little place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa DE Fiesta Mexican Grill - CLOSED

Casa DE Fiesta Mexican Grill
Price range: $14 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West Old Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun little place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We popped in here, while shopping in Old Town Albuquerque for some chips, slasa, queso and some Coronas! We just wanted a light lunch/snack, it was very good, they brought along some puffy pastry thing we did not order to munch on, that you put honey on. Im still not sure what they are, it was like an empty empinada. they were good. While were there, a father/daughter (i think) duo came in singing and playing their guitars, they were very good and gave it a nice fun upbeat feel! I cant comment on the food really as we only had chips, the salsa and queso were very good. It was a nice break to our day! We actually spotted the "TripAdvisor" sticker in the window, and thought we would check it out! Our waitress was super friendly too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not up to snuff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Being a resident in the area, my husband and I love to go to Old Town occasionally for lunch. We usually go to La Hacienda but they were closed today. We decided to try Casa de Fiesta because it is owned by the same folks. It's been a few years since we've been here and thought we'd give it a shot (we were very dissatisfied the last time). We ordered margaritas and the sampler platter. The margaritas were not very tasty and I had a dirty mug. The salsa was ice cold and did not have any of the rich flavor you will find in other NM restaurants. The sampler platter did not look appetizing and the food was awful. The queso looked like it came out of a can and the food in general was greasy. We will not be returning to this restaurant. Stick with Garduno's or Sadie's if you want a real New Mexican experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little find in downtown Albuquerque!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

What a great little find! The Margaritas and Nachos are delicious! Well done! I would recommend this place. It's also in the heart of downtown Old Albuquerque! What a cool downtown.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robwineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food and service was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Had to be in town over Easter weekend. Made a visit to Old Town. The food was very good and the serving was good. The location of the restaurant is great for tourist to enjoy the town square. Prices are moderate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Place was great when I went to eat my wife and I there was live music I order the number two combo plate loved the chile relleno the service was alright bathroom a little small but will return

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa DE Fiesta Mexican Grill also viewed

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing