We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to see them back”

Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #27 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Albuquerque's finest Garduño's location. Enjoy authentic regional New Mexican and Mexican cuisine at this favorite restaurant and bar in the inviting hacienda-style interior or the lush outdoor garden patio. Garduño's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers an extensive selection of tequila, wine, liqueurs, and world-class margaritas. Garduño's - Always a Fiesta!
Roswell, NM
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Glad to see them back”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The original Garduno's was started by Dave Garduno and he had numerous restaurants both in Albuquerque and other states as well. The restaurant chain had financial troubles and closed but I understand this place arranged to bring it back. It's not exactly the same as the old Garduno's but it was very good. Just had nachos and guacamole but they were excellent. We did have their Sunday brunch earlier and it was extremely good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    127
    50
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,569 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food hidden inside a hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Gardunos Albuquerque NM. 4*
Gardunos Albuquerque NM is a Mexican restaurant situated inside Hotel Albuquerque, meals where of a good sized portion and the sizzling dishes actually came out sizzling.
Prices were reasonable for inside a hotel we ate there a couple of times during our holiday in Albuquerque. The green chilli Angus beef burger was good (hot and spicy); the Apollo chicken Cerrito was also good value. We also had a breakfast there one morning, which was two chilli peppers filled with scrambled eggs and chopped bacon covered with chilli and cheese sauce (Mexican style).
A very clean restaurant with excellent service, the servers all wear the Mexican tradition dress. Plenty of free refills on your coffee and sodas, but you do have to leave the restaurant to use the restrooms which are situated in the main hotel lobby as there are no rest room facilities in the restaurant area.
Gardunos Albuquerque is open for breakfast lunch and dinner and is still open at 10pm in the evening unlike most of the restaurants and shops in the old town of Albuquerque that CLOSE about 8pm!! Making it quite hard to find somewhere to eat for your evening meal. We found this was the case also when we travelled on to Santa Fe which also seemed to close at 8pm.
We would recommend a visit to Gardunos Albuquerque good value good food and great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The food is good and the staff is very friendly! Our waitress was Lawanda and she was very attentive. The restaurant was extremely busy, but the food came out on time, so I was quite pleased.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JTsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great food, amazing outdoor patio area, good music, overall a must if in ABQ. The margarita menu is also very impressive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DWlovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Salsa but Pretty Basic”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The title says it all. Not bad just not anything special. Chili Relleno was good and the salsa was tasty and HOT! The margarita definitely was lacking. It said no sour mix but I'm certain there was some.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank odie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing