We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina

Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #24 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience Albuquerque's finest Garduño's location. Enjoy authentic regional New Mexican and Mexican cuisine at this favorite restaurant and bar in the inviting hacienda-style interior or the lush outdoor garden patio. Garduño's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers an extensive selection of tequila, wine, liqueurs, and world-class margaritas. Garduño's - Always a Fiesta!
Slidell, LA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel restaurant had good southwestern food (huge portions!) and great service provided by Aaron. He really made our meal fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 294Madam_X294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James J, Manager at Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I never grow tired of hearing comments about the portion size of our dishes, quality of the food, and the great customer service. Aaron is one of the reasons that so many people find us a local favorite, and a pleasant surprise on their first visit with us. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    118
    42
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Albequerque and decided to give the hotel restaurant a try for breakfast. What a wonderful surprise - great food, presented well with outstanding service. Prices are a bit high (as hotels tend to be) but the hotel provides a 15% discount card to hotel guests. We will gladly dine here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James J, Manager at Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I am glad you gave us a opportunity for breakfast, and found your visit pleasurable. We take pride in our full service restaurant which offers a large menu selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as a full service bar. Many Hotels do not offer this, as well as our Local Treasures discount which all guest receive for a 15% discount throughout the hotel in our restaurant, Q-Bar Ultra lounge, Casa Esencia night club, as well as almost a hundred local businesses in walking and driving distance. This discount accommodation gives our visitor as chance to experience all of what Albuquerque has to offer in hopes of your return. Thank you for your time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good food and reasonably priced with good service. Mexican food was very good. Live music on Friday and Saturday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonKerry352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service, a bit pricey for drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped in after dinner for drinks. Had nice tequila shots and beer. Somewhat overpriced but venue and service was excellent. Not fancy, just comfortable. If it was cheaper I would be here more often.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Montana
1 review
“Best wishes to best wait staff Leo, and manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very unusual to find a restaurant in hotel that we would go even if not staying there.
The food is excellent and the menu has many choices.
Mexican food, American favorites, even Trout fillets with eggs for breakfast!!
The staff are festively dressed and give exceptional service.
There is a waiter there that you should request. His name is Leo.
No matter how busy the restaurant, he always makes you feel like you made a new friend. Upon check out The Retaurant manager saw I was taking medication and needed water.He went into the kitchen and brought me water.
You should stay at this hotel very charming, and do not forget the "Cantina", and say hello to Leo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing