We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ole”

Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #27 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Albuquerque's finest Garduño's location. Enjoy authentic regional New Mexican and Mexican cuisine at this favorite restaurant and bar in the inviting hacienda-style interior or the lush outdoor garden patio. Garduño's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers an extensive selection of tequila, wine, liqueurs, and world-class margaritas. Garduño's - Always a Fiesta!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ole”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good food and reasonably priced with good service. Mexican food was very good. Live music on Friday and Saturday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonKerry352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    127
    50
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service, a bit pricey for drinks”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped in after dinner for drinks. Had nice tequila shots and beer. Somewhat overpriced but venue and service was excellent. Not fancy, just comfortable. If it was cheaper I would be here more often.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaribellaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Montana
1 review
“Best wishes to best wait staff Leo, and manager”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very unusual to find a restaurant in hotel that we would go even if not staying there.
The food is excellent and the menu has many choices.
Mexican food, American favorites, even Trout fillets with eggs for breakfast!!
The staff are festively dressed and give exceptional service.
There is a waiter there that you should request. His name is Leo.
No matter how busy the restaurant, he always makes you feel like you made a new friend. Upon check out The Retaurant manager saw I was taking medication and needed water.He went into the kitchen and brought me water.
You should stay at this hotel very charming, and do not forget the "Cantina", and say hello to Leo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
“service and caring wait staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the food, but our wait staff, especially Leo, were great. We got great service and also requested information on area travel and sights to see.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“inconsistent”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We ordered the same breakfast every day, but each day it was very different. One day it was served with fruit, the next day only with potatoes. One day serving was small, next day it was huge.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorGeorgiaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing