We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG! Score!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mary's & Tito's Cafe

Mary's & Tito's Cafe
Ranked #30 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Near North Valley
tampa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG! Score!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Bring your appetite! The food is amazing, authentic and the only restaurant in Albuquerque to win the prestiges James Beard award. We ate for less than $25 and have enough left over for dinner. You can't miss it.

Helpful?
Thank MyHistoricTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    86
    19
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good little hole in the wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very good "New Mexican" style food which utilizes red and green chile sauce. Lots of seats but not much parking. Some parking in the back and some in front on the street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 808traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just What We Were Looking For!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Small, cozy and home cooked goodness! The stuffed sopapilla was awesome as were the enchiladas. We always order "christmas" style with both red and green chili. But gotta say.....M&T's red chili is to die for, so skip the green and go red all the way. Friendly service added to the experience. Definitely a must "re" visit on our next trip through ABQ!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice little hole in the wall Mexican restrant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

When you enter this small little mexican restrant on 4th street in albuquerque you don't know what to expect, but boy the food is great and the family that runs it is so nice they make you feel at home, the portions are OK and the tast of the food is very good. I have gone there on several occations and the service and food is always good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“best new mexican food in albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

i love little hole in the wall places great food good prices it is a must try. If you like your food hot it is a great place my boyfriend was sweeting from the heat of the chilli. however my son can eat the salsa by it self with me and him the hoter the better i wouldnt go anywhere else

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's & Tito's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mary's & Tito's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing