We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick no-frills diner”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milton's Family Restaurant
Ranked #965 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Dallas,Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick no-frills diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not allot to say about this place. Its an old dive of a diner. We went for breakfast on Saturday morning. The only reason we went was because It was directly across from our hotel. I will say I was little nervouse when we went in but after sitting down was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the food was good. They serve a mixture of traditional Tex/Mex and American food and of course you can get green chilis on anything. Like I said it's a basic diner so nothing fancy but if your looking for a quick breakfast or meal in a no-frills atmosphere this place wasn't bad.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank clou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Service Make Milton's a Nice Place For a Bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Milton's has been open in Albuquerque since the Stone Age it seems like. This isn't surprising because they offer diners good, basic food and great service.
I like their banana cream pie, their burgers and their enchiladas. They also offer local takes on Greek favorites such as Gyros.

Their breakfast items are good too. You can get eggs cooked to your order, bacon or sausage, toast and coffee for a good price.

The service is also very good and much better than average for an Albuquerque restaurant. The waitresses are usually polite and they seem to try for the most part to provide good service to their customers.

As a result, I will continue to come here for a good bite to eat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank UNM_Gabe_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Route 66 restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We has a nice breakfast in an old route 66 hangout. The waitress was very nice and made the experience even better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank schmelonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The real Albuquerque dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

This place is the real deal. A simple, basic dinner. The prices are right. The food is nothing too fancy but it gets the job done. The breakfasts are good and affordable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“our standby for comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

we always go to miltons when we need good and cheap food with wonderful service and consistency
it is an old style restaurant with a great atmosphere even if you are the last people in the restaurant

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milton's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing