We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Night Out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zio's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #964 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

It was Thursday again and "The Thursday Night Widows" traveled across the Rio Grande to Zio's for Italian. It was my first time there and I was pleasantly surprised. Firstly, our waiter Rick was so sweet and attentive. He brought several wines for us to sample and when we discovered"happy hour" lasted til 7 PM, I enjoyed a glass of the house Merlot. I chose the Shrimp Scampi with Alfredo Sauce as my entree, and a side Caesar salad. The scampi was so good, and the Caesar salad was large enough for 2. My friend had spaghetti and meatballs and her portion came in a huge bowl, which was enough for her to have a second meal later at home. Another had an artichoke pasta she loved. Two ladies had Salmon Caesar Salad and Grilled Chicken Salad - they were huge and delicious as well. Zio's is definitely a keeper! My entree plus salad plus wine and tea was less than $20.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rt66sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great the first time, just OK the second”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

we had a family dinner here and then a birthday dinner a few months later. The restaurant is VERY loud, so anyone with a hearing aid might have trouble. The first dinner was fantastic. Pasta, salad, bread. The second dinner, even though I ordered the same thing, came with half the seafood as the first time. Disappointing. The salad has some slimy leaves and everyone elses dinner was just ok..

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sam965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort food sort of place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you want Italian without being fance or expensive you will like Zio's... Can get crowded but there is a lit of room. Service is pretty decent and quick

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I prefer Zio's over other italian food chain restaurants the food is good and the prices seem to be a little better.

If I'm in the mood for Italian food this is one of my choices! Look forward to my next visit!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richardjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I love Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Can't complain, I love this chain. It is pretty good, and I always leave nice and full !!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 

Been to Zio's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing