We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee!”

Black Mesa Coffee Co
Ranked #9 of 69 Coffee & Tea in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sunport
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place to grab coffee at the airport. I prefer it to Starbucks. It was delicious and the location is just perfect.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great coffee & sandwiches at ABQ airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My favorite stop at ABQ Sunport airport. On my last tip, I had a Rocky Mountain Coffee and Panini Sandwich for lunch. One of my kids like the Strawberry Smoothie. The staff was professional and friendly. Overall great value with fresh food and quick service. In the mornings, try a Breakfast Burrito.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpsw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not a hidden gem”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

While i have discovered some great places to eat at airports, this place was not one of the. Relying on the reviews, and lacking any other reviews at the airport, i ate a breakfast burrito here. They are made elsewhere and microwaved after taking the out of their refrigerator. The burrito was average at best and not all the cheese had melted. It was hot in temp but one would think that in light of the high quality mexican food which exists in the area it would have at least been average. The food was slightly less than that. Burrito and a water totaled 12 dollars. Again, its the airport, but the food is from the local area. I will try the foodcourt next time if unable to eat before being subjected to TSA.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Picky2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Look for them either before the security checkpoint in the main terminal, or near gate A9. Coffee and service were fantastic. Wish we hadn't eaten the green eggs and burn-n-serve sausage at the hotel so we could have had breakfast here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Green Chili Breakfast wrap (burrito).”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Whenever I travel into the Albuquerque Airport, I make it a point to have the Sausage Green Chili Burrito. Packed with eggs, potatoes, chili and salsa. Tasty and filling. Great food and great service. Try it and you will love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James - RED R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mesa Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to Black Mesa Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing