We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Range Cafe

Range Cafe
Ranked #1 of 76 Dessert in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food was just ok and the service was a littile slow but besides that it was fine. It was close to where we were staying which was convient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Milo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    287
    91
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I dined at Range Cafe after staying the night in Albuquerque. The service was average. No complaints or compliments. The restaurant was fairly clean. Average cafe ambiance. The food was not as good as anticipated. Bacon was cool and rubbery. The eggs were not cooked according to my ordering. The potatoes were also cool and were bland. The water was pretty good. Overall I was disappointed, wishing I would've gone to Denny's for half the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sublang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly service, large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This cafe was down the road from our motel. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly service. Decent variety to choose from (I had a hard time deciding). Our meals were large and delicious - I couldn't finish my pasta. Our waitress, Katie, was very friendly and attentive. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
325 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We decided to give this a try after reading the trip advisor reviews. It was as most had stated. The food was very good. My husband had the blue corn pancakes and I had the veggie sandwich. Both were very good. The menu has something for everyone. The service was exceptional. We will return when passing through ABQ again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rollingst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were staying at a hotel next door but it is well worth a drive if needed. I had a diner staple meatloaf my wife had a quesadia. Both were excellent all home made no frozen food here. When I saw the bakery section I couldn't pass up the coconut cream pie even though I was stuffed from the large portions. Best cream pie I've had in years. Service was also very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomTWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Range Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Range Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing