We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Oh Mah Goodness!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Range Cafe

Range Cafe
Ranked #1 of 73 Dessert in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh Mah Goodness!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Umm, what can I say. EXCELLENT! The décor is so cute, staff was decent but the food killed it! I had the carne adovada stuffed sopapilla. Holy smokes! I devoured it, and I don't like spicy food! Kids loved their meals as well. It is a little pricier but I would not hesitate about going there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuixotikalOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    273
    88
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
512 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“We were lucky it was open on Easter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were traveling home and stopped at a nearby hotel for the night. We asked the desk person for dinner recommendations. He didn't hesitate in suggesting the Range Cafe. It was open and there were not many customers that night as you'd expect.

Our server was great and our food was terrific. I had chicken quesadillas with NM green chilies and my husband had the Range Burger, a burger with shredded ham, cheddar cheese and green chiles.

Both were delicious. Mine was an appetizer so it came with nothing else. My husband had a choice of sides and he took the beer battered fries. He liked them and I thought they were good but definitely different.

It was a luck that we ate there but would eat there often if we lived in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere-Terrible Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had such high hopes after reading some of the reviews and this place was near our hotel, so we gave it a try. We both had burgers that were so dry. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimiwicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Not Your Ordinary Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is not your ordinary café of fried foods, hamburgers (although they do have them) but instead they offer many different food items on their menu. We split a meatloaf dinner and ordered two salads. The salads were a mix of greens, tomatoes and with several choices of dressing. The side dishes were mashed potatoes with mushroom gravy and fresh veggies that weren't limp from over cooking. Service was good. They also have a small bakery to choose several yummy and tempting items.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do yourself a favor and eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family was visiting ABQ on vacation and we were recommended to eat here. The food and the service both are outstanding. The breakfast burrito is great, as is the oatmeal with ice cream. We liked it so much, we ate here one day for lunch and one day for breakfast! Keep up the great work Range Café!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJRoyInKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Range Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Range Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing