We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blake's Lotaburger

Blake's Lotaburger
Ranked #559 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Near North Valley
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Delicious and a good value. Love coming here for the green chili cheese burgers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The original”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

When it comes to hamburgers in Albuquerque, this is the original. Once you have one of their green chili bacon cheeseburgers you'll never settle for the national chains again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
159 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“for a fast food hamburger, you can't beat it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The green chile cheesburger is the best fast food burger in the city! I like the heat of the green chile. In fact, at the Blake's in Socorro they had a disclaimer so that you weren't taken by surprise by the chile. and it's really hot! the fries are great--no transfats either.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank vickyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORST SERVICE ANYWHERE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

They mess up my order, I get home 15 min. away from the restaurant. I call explain that they messed the order up and its going to take to long for me to drive back now to replace it im home now i'll just eat at home. they want me to not only save the receipt but the food also. So even though its going to be a few days till i will make it back to the restaurant they want me to save it and bring it in if i want a replacement!! What the ****! save it and bring it back.... They already inconvenienced me and now this. I AM OUT ON LOTABURGER!!! Carlisle

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hostile18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Local flavor fast food - good stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

When on vacation we stay away from national fast food chains but will visit local or regional ones. Blake's Lotaburger is a New Mexico chain, so we decided to try it. Good food, good prices. Excellent shakes and green chili burgers. Not fine dining, but well done cooked to order food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzfan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blake's Lotaburger also viewed

 

Been to Blake's Lotaburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing