We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothings changed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Dion's

Dion's
Ranked #281 of 1,763 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Highland Business
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothings changed”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Same greasy pizza for 5 years now, the menu hasnt changed and neither has the stale atmosphere. Sadly, their sandwiches aren't made fresh anymore like other local chains.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and Value!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best salads and pizza for the money in Albuquerque. Fresh ingredients that have not wavered over the last 20 years.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

You're always greeted with a smile at Dion's In person and phone orders are always as requested. Stores all over Albuquerque and are very consistent. Great pizza and subs...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobBNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza, Salads, Sandwiches...”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dion's is pretty popular, but I find the food rather normal for a Pizza joint. There are better Pizzas in Albuquerque, but for the folks who love Dions, they swear this is the best... Just okay for me.

Helpful?
Thank NMtravelerNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've been eating at Dion's for decades since I was in High School. Back then I loved a slice and the ranch salad....a big, hearty combination of lettuce, pastrami, provolone, tomatoes, and Dion's special mix of cucumbers, onions and bell peppers. As an adult, I am so enjoying the Gourmet Chicken Salad with the grilled chicken strips, pecans and bleu cheese. The pizzas are terrific...fresh made to order with every imaginable topping and chewy, crispy crust. My dad loves the Napoli with sausage, olives, pepperoni and red peppers while I often get the pastrami and provolone sub or the Satornini pizza with lots of fresh vegetables and feta cheese. Everything at Dion's is fresh, hot and delicious. I also really like their brownies. This is an Albuquerque family favorite for a reason.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbirdreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dion's also viewed

 

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing