We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Zio's Italian Kitchen
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Really good food, much richer than you would find in Rome, with a heavy emphasis on cream and butter but very Italian non the less. Have tried many of Albuquerque's Italian restaurants and this is the best. Their olive oil with herbs dip and fresh, warm bread is lovely.. Ample servings, excellent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EiSpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beats the Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Leg up on the Olive Garden for this small-chain eatery in the Cottonwood Mall. Fresh bread, warm and engaging environment, pleasant and happy diners; food is ample and tolerably Italian to my Irish tastebuds. Fairly classy, nothing you'd find in Italy, but pretty good. Definite nice date night place; a little crowded and noisy but not bad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque Metro Area, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Gluten Free Selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family dined at this restaurant last week. We were impressed with the gluten free offerings. They even brought my son fresh baked gluten free bread when the rest of us got regular bread and olive oil. His gluten free pasta was fresh and good.

The only negative is that they charge 2.49 for a house salad that was mostly iceberg lettuce and not very green.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NM_Travel_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awful quality food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I irdered motzerala sticks fir an appatizer that tasted frozen and the chicken Marsala that was supposed to be made with a Chicken Breast, was made with strips of dark meat instead.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flskier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to Zio's was in Oklahoma City while driving cross country. We fell in love with the Italian nachos. We visited again yesterday while staying with family in Albuquerque. We were not disappointed. The spinach and artichoke pasta was excellent. Our party also had the veggie lasagna and the eggplant which was seasoned well and light. Delicious! Go hungry or plan on a box to take home! Our waitress was also great! Very helpful and nice and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank volkschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing