We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #99 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Try arriving early and ask for current specials. They usually have specials on a daily basics. Small steaks can be a good value.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bille3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    107
    62
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

i never ever,, eat at chain rest, yet wahat a pleasant surprise, tasty food , great service, good experience

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank magoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The place was real busy, but we managed to get seated straight away. The server was quick, pleasant and polite. The restaurant it self was clean as were the table's. The meal was real nice, we both had steak, and it was cooked to a real good standard. We didn't have to wait long either. There is a bar in the centre of the restaurant which was busy, and we moved there to get some drinks after our meal. Overall we were well pleased with our evening out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Food and service was great and very prompt for how busy they were on a Thursday night.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, cold beer”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I like the new menu; chose a 2 for $20 meal. Picked the "new" pasta with blackened chicken and wife chose pasta with 3 cheeses. Both very good (C'mon, it's comfort food). Service was great (friendly and attentive).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AA3RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing