We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo!”
Review of Church Street Cafe

Church Street Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Church Street Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,769 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Old Town
kent, wa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Great spot. Stopped for a beautiful sunny lunch. I had the taco salad and my husband had te Navajo taco. I had to order a side is sopapilla to eat warm with honey. HIGHLY recommend

Helpful?
Thank deebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    619
    250
    113
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming cafe located in Old Town Albuquerque. When I walked in I was immediately greeted with a smile and seated promptly. My server was at my table within a matter of minutes. My food arrived less than 10 minutes after I was seated. The food was hot and delicious. This cafe is clean and has a wonderful atmosphere. I would highly recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun ambiance”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

It's in an old historic building and it was fun to read the history and look around while waiting for our food. Our server was super friendly and very knowledgable (I am a wuss with spicy food so he helped me lick something accordingly). The food was good too. I got the enchiladas with the green sauce and enjoyed it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
331 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great service but food nothing special”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Quaint looking from the street with typical Mexican-style motif inside. I was seated promptly by the friendly hostess and also greeted quickly by my server. I'm used to Arizona and California Mexican food but have had New Mexico style enough to know it is different from the others. Different spices and sauces. I ordered the combination plate with chicken enchilada ($1 extra for chicken instead of cheese), chili relleno, and pork tamale. The cheese and sauce were a bit overwhelming but spiced to my liking. My plate also included the usual basket of chips (cooked in "old" oil), salsa (nice fresh flavor), pinto beans, a side of spinach and two sopapillas, so there was more than enough to eat. I can't complain at $15.95. All in all it was good but nothing special so I'm not sure I would go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mywinetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
670 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
“Historic Building with Good Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This cafe has many interesting Southwest areas to eat, including a courtyard, front yard, along with several rooms with kivas. The service was efficient. The menus tell the history of the building. It is located in Old Town of Alburquerque. I had a sopadilla, chicken and salad while my husband ate Southwest food. Everything we ate was good. We sat in the front yard area which had some nice flowers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Church Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing