We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT GOOD”
Review of Yanni's

Yanni's
Ranked #136 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I do not recommend you waste your money going here. The food was below average a small portion. Both me and my husband looked at each other and said were not coming here again. Not only the food was poor but ther was a homeless man begging for bread and blabbering stuff the whole meal. Lets just put it this way it was not a very comfortable situation. And they just kept encouraging him to stay it was weird. Not good for business or returning costumers. Never again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFARES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    93
    31
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great Greek Restaurant”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

For many years my wife and I have loved Greek food. We have found it can be hit or miss as to quality. Well Yanni's was a big hit with us. Wait staff was attentive, the food was great and the place has the look and feel of Greece. We were there for dinner on a week end and the place was full so you may want to make a reservation. I would rank Yanni's as one of top Greek Restaurants that I have eating at.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLHulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Yanni's”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I lived in Greece for six months, so I'm particular about my Greek food, I think Yanni's is pretty authentic being in New Mexico. The selections are good and they certainly give you enough on the portions, maybe too much. The Greek salad is great, and so are some of the Greek dishes such as the slovaki, gyro and some others are good. I haven't tried their lamb , but would like to in a future visit. The atmosphere is always good as is the service. My boyfriend had a Greek pastry and I tasted it and it was excellent. We've only gone for lunch and is a nice environment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nob Hill Favorite”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Yanni's is a great place to go for lunch or dinner. Great Greek food, but Continental choices as well. Dinners are great but lunch is my favorite. All is good, but think "salad". Yum! Great services matches the delicious food and all in an inviting, refreshing environment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto87112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The It place to be in Albuquerque”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great food and great atmosphere. The it palce to be has most of the movers and shakers from New Mexico. In the last 3 visits to Yanni's we've met an ex-govenor and the current govenor, Current US Senator Udahl (sp), Mayor Richard Berry, several lobbiests , numerous Hollywood types as well as high ranking military types as well as ordinary types as well. It pays to have relatives who work ar Sandia and in the political world.

The service is tremedous and the food varied from fish to lamb (my favorite) and pasta. I never had anything less than 5 star food and service. Children were welcome if they are well behaved.

When in Albuquerque this is an old time favorite and a must.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yanni's also viewed

 
 

Been to Yanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing