We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food OK, Service So-So, Billing BEWARE!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yanni's

Yanni's
Ranked #102 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food OK, Service So-So, Billing BEWARE!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

While visiting from out of town we ate lunch at Yanni's. The food was ok, portions were large. The service was sporadic. Several of the meals came out and then it was quite a wait for the last meal to arrive (and it was one of the daily specials!). Most disturbing was a billing error on my credit card. I had to contact Yanni's to get this corrected,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    90
    30
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty chicken souvlaki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Huge chunks of chicken with perfect flavoring. I like the creamy au gratin potatoes. The side of mixed veggies was a bit plain. The cheesy flatbread in the bread basket is delicious. We were there right at 5 on a Friday, since we heard that it gets busy, but it never got crowded. Husband had the spinach pasta, which he really enjoyed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aspendancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
635 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Opa! Excellent Greek food in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great surprise to find such an excellent Mediterranean cuisine in Knob Hill in Albuquerque.
It was like being in Mikonons in Greece, everything white with deep sea blue decorations.
The menu choices are amazing, you could spend hours tasting the appetizers and have to come back to have the main entree.
We had a great tasty beautiful steam artichoke, Saganaki, hummus, and goat cheese with sun dried tomatoes (everyone's favorite). They do have a great "sampler" plate that will give you a great idea of the wonderful appetizers they have to offer.
We had bone in Chop, filet mignon ( cooked to perfection) and lamb.
Of course we needed to have Gray Goose and Amaretto I'd Saronno.
Leave space for the desserts, the blueberry bread pudding was fantastic and the Berry Napoleon a " dream".
The service was excellent. Great hospitality.
Excellent restaurant. Great choice !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
232 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Greek Cuisine in Knob Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We visited Yanni's for our anniversary dinner on a weeknight. Ample off-street parking is right behind the restaurant. Our server was very helpful, especially with the wine list; she allowed us to taste a few samples before making a selection.
The menu offers the usual Greek dishes as well as steaks, seafood and even Italian for those who do not want to eat Greek cuisine.
We started with saganki as an appetizer - it was expertly served and enough for at least 4 people. I added a bowl of the tomato bisque with pesto which was excellent and a bargain at only $2. Our entrees were the full rack of lamb and the greek combo dinner. Both entrees were seasoned very well, served with crisp vegetables and an ample enough quantity to take home the leftovers for a nice lunch the next day.
Service was a little slow for the number of diners in attendance. Entree pricing was a bit high by ABQ standards, but well worth it.
Note that there is "patio seating" adjacent to the main dining room - it is actually an enclosed area which has large windows that are opened weather permitting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ate lunch here. Excellent Greek food from light meals to lamb or beef. I had sole over pasta. It was light, perfectly cooked, just right. The service was excellent as well with just the right amount of attention but not so you felt smothered. Spacious and pleasant dining room with great wine selection. This is the place for a nice meal. We were in and out for a business lunch, but I could have lingered a while and talked with friends. The coffee after the meal is unusual and just the right finish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cragtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yanni's also viewed

 

Been to Yanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing