We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yanni's

Yanni's
Ranked #105 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ate lunch here. Excellent Greek food from light meals to lamb or beef. I had sole over pasta. It was light, perfectly cooked, just right. The service was excellent as well with just the right amount of attention but not so you felt smothered. Spacious and pleasant dining room with great wine selection. This is the place for a nice meal. We were in and out for a business lunch, but I could have lingered a while and talked with friends. The coffee after the meal is unusual and just the right finish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cragtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    90
    30
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food at Yanni's was very good and the parking was quite easy because there is street parking as well as a large parking area behind the restaurant.

The service was too slow considering the restaurant was nearly empty. When I ordered the waiter was excellent because he made several recommendations and they were very good recommendations for me and I enjoyed that. The other thing that actually really bugged me was a blonde waitress who was very very loud and discussed inappropriate things in a loud manner. I was there mid-afternoon on a Friday and the restaurant was basically empty and she was so obnoxious and loud -- it was hard to eat, etc.

Anyway -- the food was good and I would go back -- but in HIGH hopes that the blonde waitress would be taking a DAY OFF!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this restaurant while I was in Albuquerque. The food was excellent and they had a large selection of items. I definitely recommend this place if you like Mediterranean food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Greek feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

A consistently fabulous restaurant... pricey but you could do lunch and order a special. It's like you are relaxing on the Mediterranean. Service is superb.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovely_lora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

A very popular place to eat, judging by the crowd. We were seated in the bar area which turned out to be a great place to hear the live music.
We began with the Greek appetizer plate which gave us a little taste of the menu. They had run out of one of the special salads early in the evening and a substitution was good, but not the same. The crab cake was devine and the "adult beverages" were creative and refreshing.
Although they were very busy, our server was attentive and the wait was not long receiving our food. We will be back. Parking is in the back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yanni's also viewed

 

Been to Yanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing