We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair”
Review of County Line

County Line
Ranked #193 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fair”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

bbq was far, beans were tasteless, beef ribs were tough and sort of raw, pork ribs and pulled pork not to bad, would not go back for seconds

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEBHARLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    54
    36
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Albuquerque”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great BBQ, worth the trip up to the foothills for. Awesome ambiance, best of the best in service and the bbq is truly spectacular

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ,NM
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BIG ribs”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The ribs are BIG !!!!! Sloppy and fun to eat, but mostly bone- think Fred Flintstone. They charge for extra bread which I think is strange. Service is usually fast. Very much a family place-- very loud with sound boucing off the wooden floors and walls.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still like the Austin, TX ones better!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Husband and I decided to try the Albuquerque location while on vacation. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant is really pretty. We sat inside behind the big windows with the great view. Remembering the food at the Austin, TX locations, we both agreed we liked that the best. The brisket was a bit dry here. The portions were fine. We may give it another try when we vacation here again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not Texas style BBQ, but very good!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ordered 2nd cut brisket and sausage, green beans and onions, and garlic mashed potatoes. Everyone had something different and everyone claimed theirs was the best of the 7 of us. Will go back for more of that 2nd cut brisket!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mzwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to County Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing