We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 1,746 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The second time we eat here during our vacation. There was no wait and they were able to accommodate our large group. The food is very good and the servings are large. Expect to pay a lot for the food, but it is well worth it. Will definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    183
    51
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Loud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food is really good. The restaurant is very loud. Our server was fantastic and super attentive. The gumbo was delicious!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not authentic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

after having worked in LA for several months I was craving cajun food. Thought maybe Pappadeaux's would satisfy the craving. Boy, was it ever disappointing. It was bland, chain restaurant food that was overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I always have a great time when I go to happy hour. They have good margarita's and the best oysters on the half shell. Friendly bar tenders!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mscoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Tasty Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Make no mistake, Pappadeaux is a chain. However, so far as seafood in the desert landscape of New Mexico goes- it is pretty darn good. There are some unique entrees, and oysters are never in short supply. As other reviewers have mentioned, it can be a little pricey- but not more than you would really expect for seafood. Also, there are some great deals during happy hour. This is a very good after work spot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JalapenoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing