We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No chance of a return trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon - CLOSED

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No chance of a return trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went with a group of about 20 people. Nothing really wrong with it - it's just that there's nothing really very good about it either. There are other choices where I'd rather spend my eating-out dollars. Average steak, below average salad, standard below average greasy appetizers. I'm tired of restaurants that don't even try to do anything beyond going through the motions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spaniel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SW Colorado
Level Contributor
284 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff greeted us as soon as we walked in the place! Our waitress was so friendly too. Started us off with a loaf of dark bread which was quite tasty. I ordered a side salad which was very good and served very cold, which was wonderful. We ordered from the lunch menu and ordered a sirloin and small ribeye. Both were cooked to our specs. My sweet potato was delicious - with butter, sugar and cinnamon. As we left the place, at least 4 staff wished us well too. We weren't disappointed in anything!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Came to town from the lone star state. But this was very good food. The Delmonico was perfectly cooked and delicious.
Best pork chop I have ever had, with a maple glaze. Over the top. 5 Star all the way.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Steak Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Yes, my friend and I went in to the Lone Star for lunch and when the food came, we were in steak heaven. Great Delmonico steak cooked perfect and finished Pittsburgh style. Humongous sweet potato done just right and a wonderful salad. I've been back several times more and each time the steak was great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful Twiced Baked Potato - Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Came in with a good coupon (thanks Lonestar!) started out with a house bread that was a little stiff on the bottom, that's OK - we didn't come here for bread. The salad was tasty, nothing specific. Ribs were great, steak was great but the twice baked potato will have us returning over and over and over again. Our server was VERY attentive. Even complimented management on our great service and left a large tip. We will return and soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing