We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked food”

El Patio De Albuquerque
Ranked #32 of 1,769 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home cooked food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place was a house that got converted to a restaurant. It has a homey feel. I ordered vegetarian enchilada which was wrapped in blue corn tortilla and is very good. My friends ordered chicken enchilada and they liked it so much! Margarita does not taste good at all. But the sopapilla is fantastic! It is so soft and delicious. We came here Sunday night and there is someone playing the guitar at the outdoor seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moistfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    88
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“30 years who knew”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I have eaten in this wonderful new mexican restaurant. We left new mexico but not with out eating often the red/green on everything starting in the early 1980's. We eat there every visit. last week we had great food wonderful service nice prices. Always get both red and green, fry bread to dip, the quacamoli is way good. consistent delicious local give them your support

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott27w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great Mexican food in the U District.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean, fresh food with tasty sauces. Simple and delicious dishes served with real cheese, beans, potatoes, and sopaipillas. Beer on tap for $3. Outside seating. Great location in the U District.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcwalklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I love the green chile here! They roast it fresh everyday! They also have amazing stuffed sopapillas:) as a vegetarian I love thier menu but their stuffed sopapillas are my favorite!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrsygrl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track and totally great!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Delicious, authentic food, great service and a relaxed atmosphere! Will definitely come back! Make sure to try this little place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio De Albuquerque also viewed

 

Been to El Patio De Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing