We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track and totally great!”

El Patio De Albuquerque
Ranked #30 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Oceanside, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track and totally great!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Delicious, authentic food, great service and a relaxed atmosphere! Will definitely come back! Make sure to try this little place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    89
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Chicken enchilada w green Chlie was good I liked the spice of the green chile. Sat on patio and was very nice. Guy playing guitarist was great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KleenKarCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service...just ok food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

On a lovely evening in Albuquerque we chose to sit on a lovely patio at El Patio de Albuquerque. The atmosphere was lovely, patio has two huge trees wrapped in lights. The service was impeccable and quick. However, the food was lack-luster. I had the chicken enchiladas (a favorite or so the menu says) and my husband the taco plate. Disappointed in the food but the experience was lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good service, average food, no air conditioning”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was 98 degrees the day we visited Albuquerque and not much cooler that night. We were surprised the restaurant didn't have air conditioning. The patio was full with a wait so we went ahead and ate under a fan. We had good service, accommodated a special request, and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mljack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Place near UNM”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We love to sit on their patio. It's good local food with great atmosphere in an old house near campus. Get chili on the side if you can't take the heat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrDebNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio De Albuquerque also viewed

 

Been to El Patio De Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing