We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD! POOR SERVICE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Weck's

Weck's
Ranked #79 of 1,763 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD! POOR SERVICE!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food was VERY GOOD! The portions were LARGE! The service was HORRIBLE! [Order incorrect; both orders not put in at same time...]

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the poor service you received. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction, unfortunately on this day we came up short. I will share your experience with our staff as a training opportunity so that we may better serve our guests in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Weck's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    70
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went here and ordered the papas plate with pork avodaba and green chile. We split the plate between my wife and I, and it was still too much. We'll order the bowl nest time. The food was amazing. It had some bite to it, but not enough to be uncomfortable to a gringo's palate.The wait staff was friendly and fast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Weck's, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant and hope that you continue to dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I don't live in Albuquerque but every couple weeks I go to Albuquerque and Weck's is a must to go to!! The food is great and the service is always so nice!! You won't leave Weck's still hungry. The amount of food they give is big. It is a lot of food and it's not a bad price at all. It is one of the best places to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, Great Ambiance, Great Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just off the highway, SIRI found this restaurant for us when we were on a 2,400 mile road trip. Can't thank you enough SIRI!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardkingphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here the morning we left town and wish we had found it sooner. Awesome food and the price was not too hefty!! We even bought a jar of the green chili sauce before we left. Can't recommend this place enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weck's also viewed

 

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing