We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst part is deciding what to have”
Review of Weck's

Weck's
Ranked #66 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Quincy, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The worst part is deciding what to have”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had lunch at Weck's on a Saturday in late January at the start of a week plus visit to Albuquerque. Looking over the menu, we quickly realized that choosing something would be the worst part of the visit. All the soups, salads and snadwiches sounded great. Looking around, we saw wonderful things in front of other customers. We finally decided on a couple entree salads, and were very pleased. Service was freindly and helpful, and our food was up within fifteen minuters. Very full and very satisfied, we were ready for the afternoon.

Though we didn't make it back for breakfast, the breakfast offerings looked killer. We'll go back to Weck's assuming we return to Albuquerque next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    73
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“NIce Staff and Nice Server”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The portions are big. The server was attentive. The cook staff looked neat and clean. The tables could have been cleaner with less grease residue. If the table is clean, I shouldn't be able to write my name in grease (not that I tried).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weck's never changes; the food is always the finest!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Weck's is a rather unusual restaurant, serving only breakfast and lunch. The menu is tremendously varied and I have always had a terrific meal at Weck's. I visit only occasionally; over the years, Weck's has continued its tradition of quality fare at moderate prices.

Helpful?
Thank Jeeperjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff and AMAZING food!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were not sure what to expect when we came to Albuquerque, but we were more than impressed with the super friendly staff at Weck's. We went there for breakfast and I got the Bowl O' Poppas. Best. Breakfast. Of. My. Life. No joke - it was AMAZING!! I'm drooling just thinking about it. Also, the waitresses were so accommodating with recommendations and samples, and they even gave us activity ideas for our trip, and wrote us directions to where we wanted to go. You would never get that kind of service in New England!! If you're in Albuquerque you have to stop at Weck's!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

You won't leave Weck's hungry, and you will still have money in the budget. Big plates of tasty food is hard to beat. Half of a short stack of pancakes (1) is a complete meal. Onion rings and their specialty potatoes are irresistible. Don't forget to pick up their fresh made cookies for 99 cents each on your way out... these may be one of the best values in town.
.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weck's also viewed

Albuquerque, NM
 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing