We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, cute house with a TON of character, and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
Mountain View
espresso maker also have a reg coffe maker
Living Room
Kitchen with cooking utensils
Bed Room 1 Queen Bed and Dresser with Closet
Hot Tub
great old adobe design
Security System
45' flat screen w/ hi def cable
washer and dryer
Street VIew know as the big pink house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2Beachi
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what I thought it would be”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The good things about this rental is the beds were comfortable. The washer and dryer being there is a plus. Having a kitchen with a few useful things in the pantry was nice. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. For the money there are much better places to stay in ABQ. This rental is more for the college aged crowd in my opinion. We rented here thinking it looked cute and clean but pics can be deceiving. The not so good things are tt was not clean and the house needed lots of tlc. Don't rent thinking you are getting the whole house either. It is only a part of the downstairs that is being rented out. The rest of the house is blocked off.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
thanks for you review and feedback, note you are renting the full original house, there is an addition that is block off and used as storage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LethaSue...
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, cute house with a TON of character, and a quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks. Smooth transaction. No hassle from the owner, Greg. The house was a perfect size for us and we felt like it was very much like home. The bed was SUPER comfy, we are even buying the mattress pad he had on it! Big back yard that is great for 'non escape artist' dogs... We had 2 huskies that loved the yard, but also love to find ways out that I couldn't even imagine they would fit through. Anyway, all and all, excellent value in our opinion.. Greg is a superfantastic guy. And the house was seriously perfect for all of us.. Thanks Greg, for being so flexible, and letting our dogs be with us, that was so important...

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Needs curtains
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Japan
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
224travel...
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could have had first class accommodations at the Hyatt for the price but instead ...”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
9
people found this review helpful

Sorry to say, this was a place for a college student who might pay $50 bucks a night. Was unkempt; noisy old a/c that sounded like sneakers going round in a dryer. Way way overpriced and misrepresented. The 2 bedrooms? One didn't have a bed save a blow up thing which was alright, but we had to do it ourselves. There was no soap in the bathroom, and just plain creepy dirty conditions all around. Owner was nice, but ought to be ashamed for charging what he did.

Date of stay: August 2013
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The garden is nice. (Outside!)
Liked least: Inside!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2011
11
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing