We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughters wedding”

University Village Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
University Village Hotel
Ranked #101 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My daughters wedding”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked the hotel for my daughter and her future husband to get ready at with the whole wedding party. The rooms were very modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. My daughter and son in law ended up staying several extra nights because the staff and hotel were so wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelelittle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A colleague and I booked this hotel for a conference we were attending while in Albuquerque, NM. The website made the hotel seem very nice, but it was quite the contrary. The hotel website states that they have a full kitchen, pool and hot tub, and continental breakfast. The first day we arrived, our reservation was not fulfilled. We had an emailed confirmation for a two bed suite, and was told that they only had a one bed room. We settled with the one bed and were told that we would be put in a two bed in two more days. After complaining, we were told the manager would contact us about any compensation - that never happened. I had to 'hunt down' the manager on our fourth day there. During our entire 7 day stay at the hotel, we never received a two bed and had to sleep on the small, hard couch. Among other things here is a list of problems we had: 1) bathroom sink and shower drain was clogged - maintenance guy left the bathroom an absolute disaster after having to dissemble and clean out both drains 2) maid service never came and then gave us attitude when we showed her the filth of the bathroom and asked for general service 3) there was no continental breakfast, a few packaged pastries and one or two apples were set out each morning upon request, again we were given attitude when asked about the breakfast 4) the pool and hot tub were not functional and closed 5) when we did not receive maid service we called and asked for sheets and towels to be delivered, when delivered, the sheets were wet and we were told they did not have any towels 6) the kitchen was not stocked with any dishes or silverware, we had to go buy them 7) when we finally called and requested maid service, the front desk asked us if we could wait for tomorrow.

Needless to say, this hotel is not what the website portrays and the service we received was absolutely horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE. The manage would only compensate us a few dollars a night after we made multiple formal complaints, which did not begin to make up for all of the dissatisfaction and poor service on the part of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candisimo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My stay at this place was amazing. The amenities were straight up better than most hotels of twice or more the cost. Its centrally located and the staff treats you like family. The room (369) was comfortable and very clean. The fitness room is well equipped and doesn't smell, also the theater room is great. The house keeping staff is pretty much at your beck and call and goes the extra mile. You can count on future return stays for me. I would give it six stars if I could!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place offers a great alternative to extended stay motels by keeping prices down if you are willing to provide own linens and housekeeping. The washers and dryers only cost $1. Downside is that cellphones and tablets cannot hook up to the free wi fi in building c.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank nadia562002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, location was perfect, it was very affordable, and the staff was great. The fitness center is well equipped and although I didn't use it, they have a theater room for movies. Thought that was pretty cool. There’s a game room and the breakfast lounge is very comfortable. There was a slight issue with the room having hot water, but the staff took care of it as fast as they could. It really didn't affect my stay at all. Overall, I really liked this place and will stay again in the future.

Room Tip: I liked my room, but I've only stayed once and I don't have any other rooms to compare it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

After being here for three months, they just raised rent nearly $200 dollars per month(I got the military discount, other residents rates went up $340 per month) with no warning. They charged my account without getting my approval. Tried leaving early and get a refund and was denied. They have not had hot water for the last 3 weeks, but claim it's being fixed. Horrible GM-Jody, who is disrespectful and rude. The rest of the staff is amazing. I am moving out when my rent is up in 3 weeks!!!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone as they are not customer friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are noisy as the interstate is less than 1/4 mile away. Rooms near the entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came to Alby for the NM Balloon festival, and weren't sure if we were going to stay 1 or two nights. Since we got in so late Friday night, we slept in so were unable to see the earlier portion on the balloon festival. We made the later portion and were WOWED! So INCREDIBLE! We left and were lucky to have made last minute reservations at a reasonable price.

We arrived late, and this hotel was very warm and welcoming. Like a home. A fancy home! The first room we were given was being cleaned, but that's ok. They gave us another right down the hall, and it was too cute! We had our own balcony, our own kitchenette, our own furniture...it was like a mini apartment! So clean and modern! I had trouble buying my tickets for the morning balloon session on my phone, so they let me use there personal computers ( without hovering) so nice! Will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: This place was a great buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Village Hotel

Property: University Village Hotel
Address: 1901 University Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-3928 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your University Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing