We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good pizza here”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marios Pizzeria and Ristorante
Ranked #504 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really good pizza here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Mario's has excellent pizza and assorted other good Italian food. In addition, they have a decent selection of wine and beer, really good service and a nice atmosphere. The service is quick and friendly and the prices are very reasonable. Try them out next time you're in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BroMattAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“almost authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

they do a Sicilian pie with a thicker crust that reminds me of nyc. the hot sandwiches are pretty good too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillinABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
273 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Bad Take-Out really, really bad. Same experience with delivery in past”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were (were) loyal customers since this location opened. The takeout was to be ready at 6:00 pm. Pizzas were over cooked and topping were burnt. Pizzas remade and drove home. Got home and missing part of our order. Return to restaurant, get the completed order and drive home-6:50 pm. This is not the first this has happened to us. Pizza toppings are black from being over cooked. Owner was on premise and made no effort to assist the staff at carry out. We have had same experience with delivery too. Last time we will ever eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmanusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing sauce and tasty pizza! Worth stopping in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

While traveling through, we were looking for a family friendly pizzeria. We're so glad to stop in! The pizza was tasty and the kids loved it. The menu had a great selection. The sauce was amazing. It was so good that we purchased some to bring back home. This is a casual and family friendly place. Great for dining with friends. We ate at the Upton location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tahitiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Now this is Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A menu that is very nice with Gelato. More options than just pizza and a good variety of Italian meals. The big plus is that they also deliver food so that you can overstuff in the comforts of home.

The gelato is costly, but there is no other places that I have found in Albuquerque that serves it in a traditional manner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marios Pizzeria and Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Marios Pizzeria and Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing