We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Biking Adventure-Perfect Mix of Natural Beauty and Thrilling Riding”

New Mexico Mountain Bike Tours-Day Tours
Ranked #22 of 41 Tours in Albuquerque
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fully outfitted, personalized, private, guided mountain bike tours of the beautiful, Southwest, high desert of central New Mexico. See ancestral ruins, ancient artifacts, volcanic formations, sandstone bluffs, 1700's Spanish homesteads, and more. Novice and intermediate riders welcome. Hotel pick up available. Just bring yourself and a sense of adventure. Visit our website for more information.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Biking Adventure-Perfect Mix of Natural Beauty and Thrilling Riding”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I organized a trip with Clint where I asked him to bring us to see the natural beauty of New Mexico while at the same time give us a biking adventure that would get our hearts racing and adrenaline pumping. Clint came through for us (two athletic couples with intermediate mountain biking experience) with flying colors. He was well organized, brought excellent equipment, was very knowledgeable about that beautiful part of the country, its ecosystem and the natives who have traditionally inhabited it. As importantly (at least for me) he let us ride too, allowing us to get some exercise and get a thrill out of riding in such a cool area! We highly recommend Clint!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
København, Danmark
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A nature experience for life”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When i ordered this, I wanted to enjoy my sport with great scenary. It became the opposite. The nature is just fantastic and Clint has deep inside of history and the natives. If you want to ride really fast Clint might not be the right one, but all the other factors makes up for it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikkelTorsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent mountain biking trip”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Damn this was a fantastic trip and I'd do it again tomorrow. We booked the trip online and Clint West was thorough in asking questions about the ability level of the riders and what kind of equipment we needed. He met us north of town at a park and ride where we dropped off our car and hopped in his jeep. Clint took us to an area we certainly never would have found on our own and that made the trip worthwhile--it was BLM land that he had secured permission to ride on and the scenery was stunning. Knowledgeable about the geology and native Americans who settled the land, Clint made the ride immensely interesting. I HIGHLY recommend him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLGHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A dedicated tour guide who took our group on an informative, awesome ride through wilds of New Mexico.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clint did a great job with our novice group of bike riders. As a native of New Mexico, he was full of stories and facts about the country side. Clint made the ride both fun and interesting. He was well prepared with drinks and snacks. I highly recommend taking a guided bike tour from Clint West.

Helpful?
Thank Ohiomaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent mountain biking experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Guys trip to NM and we found Clint at NM Mtn Bike Tours. We did the three hour tour and it was fabulous. Fantastic scenery about 45 min north of Albuquerque. If you are looking for a fun outdoor adventure you need to do this!

Helpful?
Thank Audia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Mexico Mountain Bike Tours-Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to New Mexico Mountain Bike Tours-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing