We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
93
56
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
56
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinlaundry baskettowne place suitesfree detergenttwo burner stovefront deskshort driving distancetwo bedroom suitereally nice place to stayvery nice hoteleasy accesswifi serviceyogurthard boiled eggsvery comfortable stayfull size refrigeratorrestaurants within walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband, mother, and I were in ABQ in October 2012. The hotel was new and very clean. The kitchenette came in very handy since we bought 20lbs of green chile and was able to freeze and store them in the fridge. Breakfast buffet was decent however it wasn't available until 6:30am which made it hard for those trying to leave early for the Balloon Fiesta morning launch. We had a snag when checking in because the reservation was for 2 bedrooms/2 baths. Found out at check-in that the website listed it wrong; there are no rooms with 2 baths. It would have been nice for them to email me to let me know of that glitch. Overall though, it was a really nice stay/property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC41710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently stayed here on our trip to Arizona and found this hotel one of the best of our trip! The rooms were clean and nicely appointed; the bed's were comfortable; and the rooms were reasonably quiet...I-25 in not an noise issue even though it is relatively close. Room rates were great the best value on our entire trip - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0L0RAD0Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room 213 very loud! It is over the entrance. Automatic Doors always goes open and close. You See nothing out of the window. See the roof from the entrance! I-25 very loud in front of the Hotel! Room very great. Bathroom dirty. See hairs from the Last guest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritterbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just stayed 3 nights at the Towneplace Suites on our trip across the country.
The hotel was very nice. Very large rooms with comfortable beds. Each room has a small kitchen. It's a perfect place for 1 night or a whole month.
The location was perfect for exploring the surrounding areas. We traveled to Taos a d Santa Fe. They are both interesting little towns and well worth a visit. They were both a short drive away from the Towneplace Suites in Alburqueque. Lots and lots of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Plan to stay at the Towneplace Suites on your next visit to Alburqueque, NM. You get great quality for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great at this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a very nice and clean place to stay. However, we were on the first floor. Every foot step, door closing, drop of something on the floor above is amplified to the point that there is no possible way to sleep. I first thought construction work was being done in the room above us. I called the front desk to ask about the noise and was told that they would "check it out". For the next two hours the noise got louder and louder.
Stay was three days. I do NOT recommend staying on first floor if you want to sleep. Can easily hear doors closing, cars out side, people walking in room above, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ldede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews