We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
227
119
66
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
227
119
66
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel next door north side nice hotel convenient location recommend this hotel balloon fiesta great place to stay fitness center excellent stay easy access room was spacious definitely stay here again new mexico lobby hgi interstate cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charging $11.75 for breakfast might be ok for those on expense accounts, but not family friendly.
How about free cereal and toast at least? Reception at the front dest needs a little work too. Otherwise, a great lobby and good hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and our hotel, overall. We do offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast with fresh ingredients for $11.95 per person. Young children do eat free with a paying adult! We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Definitely a 10 on scale of 1 to 5. We travel alot and I definitely recommend this place. Staff were very courteous, professional, respectful and most of all NO ATTITUDES, employees were very helpful. Our room was very very CLEAN which is so important for me and no noise. All staff from registration to departure were all courteous!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adventurer19006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you for your AMAZING review and feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you found our rooms CLEAN and our Staff RESPECTFUL. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and spacious. We were located next to the elevators and noise was not an issue. The location is great for restaurant choices and easy interstate access. We did not feel unsafe on the property.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sportsfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Electrical problems every night. The breaker box was in our room and the breakers popped every night for three nights leaving us without electricity. We had to call maintenance to get the breaker turned back on. On the second day they did not clean the room. The breakfast was overpriced at 11.95 per person. Paid for the Hilton and felt like we stayed in Motel 6

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank _jerriedickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We do have a full guest room renovation that is planned to begin very soon, which will take care of the issues in your guest room.
All Hilton Garden Inn hotels provide a full hot cooked-to-order breakfast in our sitdown restaurant. Our price is $11.95 per person and includes everything on our breakfast buffet, in addition to freshly prepared eggs, omelettes, French toast, fresh bacon, etc.
Please feel free to contact the Hotel General Manager directly at 505-314-0800 if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Absolutely terrible! The bed sags in the side most used apparently by very large people. The coffee machine did not work. The room was filthy and outdated. I paid a hefty price to not sleep a single minute. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scenic24090471217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not sleep well in our beds. We do have a full guest room renovation planned to begin VERY soon. We will be replacing all of our the beds in the hotel. While I know this does not make up for your poor night of sleep, we are aware of this issue and we do have a plan in place to correct it very soon.
We apologize for the lack of sleep you received. Please feel free to contact the Hotel General Manager directly at 505-314-0800 if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews