We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
227
119
66
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
227
119
66
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel next door north side nice hotel convenient location recommend this hotel balloon fiesta great place to stay fitness center excellent stay easy access room was spacious definitely stay here again new mexico lobby hgi interstate cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 478 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and spacious. We were located next to the elevators and noise was not an issue. The location is great for restaurant choices and easy interstate access. We did not feel unsafe on the property.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sportsfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Electrical problems every night. The breaker box was in our room and the breakers popped every night for three nights leaving us without electricity. We had to call maintenance to get the breaker turned back on. On the second day they did not clean the room. The breakfast was overpriced at 11.95 per person. Paid for the Hilton and felt like we stayed in Motel 6

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank _jerriedickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We do have a full guest room renovation that is planned to begin very soon, which will take care of the issues in your guest room.
All Hilton Garden Inn hotels provide a full hot cooked-to-order breakfast in our sitdown restaurant. Our price is $11.95 per person and includes everything on our breakfast buffet, in addition to freshly prepared eggs, omelettes, French toast, fresh bacon, etc.
Please feel free to contact the Hotel General Manager directly at 505-314-0800 if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Absolutely terrible! The bed sags in the side most used apparently by very large people. The coffee machine did not work. The room was filthy and outdated. I paid a hefty price to not sleep a single minute. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scenic24090471217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not sleep well in our beds. We do have a full guest room renovation planned to begin VERY soon. We will be replacing all of our the beds in the hotel. While I know this does not make up for your poor night of sleep, we are aware of this issue and we do have a plan in place to correct it very soon.
We apologize for the lack of sleep you received. Please feel free to contact the Hotel General Manager directly at 505-314-0800 if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

wonderful staff! very accomodating. Hotel just needs a little updating with new beds. breakfast and bar great. Front desk staff was especially lovely. Very good service for a large group...we will be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have guest room renovations that will be starting VERY soon! We look forward to accommodating you and your next visit to Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Exactly what you expect from a Hilton property. Clean rooms and lobby at a fair price. The hotel offered a quiet nights rest with clean surroundings. Rooms may need some updating, but are very functional and well maintained. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kim5462015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a full guest room renovation that will be starting in the very near future! We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews