We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, United States
2 reviews
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our second time staying here and ended up in the exact same room as before and that was actually a nice feeling. Everything was so clean and orderly. The pool was very nice as well and the internet access was a major plus! We will continue to stay here on any future trips we take!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a second time. What a coincidence that you ended up in the same room as before! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Albuquerque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    100
    49
    29
    20
See reviews for
118
71
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have always been greeted by my name and welcomed as a Diamond member. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate any need that you have. I love staying here when I am on the road. It is very reasonable, a great value for the dollar spent and you get great service and anything else that you may need. The entire staff is always upbeat and positive. That's because they have a great General Manager named Michelle that leads by example.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you love our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff were pleasant and the The west side of the hotel vibrates from the very loud HVAC system on the ground floor. Three times in my room, the electrical circuit breaker was tripped, so I woke up to no power in half the room. Although the room has a refrigerator and microwave, there is no breakfast offered at this hotel. And as in most places in Albuquerque, you'll need a car to get to most places.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.
We deeply regret that you experienced an inconvenience from the loss of power in your guest room. Please know that we do have our Maintenance Department making the proper repairs to ensure this does not happen again.
I'd also like to clarify that we do offer a full hot cooked-to-order Breakfast each day. This is available in our onsite Restaurant, the Garden Grill & Bar. Breakfast is available for $11.95 + tax per person, 7 days a week. Our Breakfast includes numerous cooked-to-order items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, omelets, pancakes, biscuits & gravy and more. It also includes fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, toast, waffles, juices, coffee and more. We regret that you were not informed of a Breakfast being offered.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Was here for 3 nights for a class. The staff were exceptionally sweet and helpful. Clean, ok room, about what you expect from this line of hotels. Liked that there is a small bar and restaurant in the hotel and that it was a quick 10 min. drive to the downtown area and 15 mins to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff friendly. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Cookies or brownies greeted me every day. Then a friendly front desk clerk, then someone working in the in-house restaurant - every one of them happy to see me like they've been waiting for me to get back. The room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant is also good. Will definitely come back for dinner and a stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank harringtona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our snacks. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I try to stay at a Hilton property when I travel for business. This is a nice hotel for the price. I think the breakfast price is a little high, so I did not take advantage, but overall it's a good place for a business traveler. The staff is very friendly and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy Wells P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that as a business traveler, you find this hotel to your liking.
We do offer our Full Hot Breakfast for $11.95 + tax. This includes cooked-to-order items, such as omelets, eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, etc. along with choices off our buffet, such as cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts, toast, etc.
We look forward to having the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My heater said 76 degrees when I went to be despite the fact that it didn't feel nearly that warm I thought I'd be OK with flannel PJs. Felt cold though out the night, especially starting in the early morning. Didn't get up to check the thermotstat till the alarm went off. It said 63 degrees at that point.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We do appreciate your feedback. We certainly do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the heater in your guestroom. We would love to follow up with this issue, to be sure it is corrected for our future guests, so we invite you to contact the hotel directly so that we can get some additional details from you, such as the room number you stayed in. We thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 144 in Albuquerque
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing