We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for just one night while visiting my daughters and grandkids. The price was very good for a one night stay and the service was excellent. The rooms were a bit small but very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with enough pillows. The location was ideal being close to I-25 gives you quick access to all locations. Sandia Casino 2 exits north, restaurants and shopping within 5 to 10 minutes. They also had a small restaurant and bar available. The jacuzzi could have been hotter and pool was closed for cleaning small issues that i'm sure will be corrected. I would recommend this Hilton Inn to people for the overall good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were satisfied. We certainly do apologize about the pool being closed during your stay. We were performing some standard maintenance during your visit. The pool is now up and running and waiting for you! We do hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 407 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

When I arrived the hotel was busy. I had a reservation and the service was great. I was in my room in about 5 minutes after I walked in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Galen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great lobby where my family could gather. Three separate seating areas allowed lots of room for other guests. Cracker Barrel right next door and Denny's across the street. Easy freeway access. Very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay AND our Lobby! I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel is just off I-25 North in Albuquerque and next to the only Cracker Barrel in the city. Also just a few miles south of the Sandia Casino and Hotel resort and 15 min from Airport. Very comfortable, secure and great staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Therese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. I am happy to hear you four our location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a 4-story boutique type hotel on the northern stretch of I-25 with good access for Santa Fe, the casino and the Sandia Tramway. It's also a nearby location for the Balloon Festival and events in the northern part of the town. I found some downsides, though - the time on the room clock can only be changed by referring to the manual. Housekeeping pulls the plug every day to vacuum, so the time is always wrong. The four days I was there, nobody could correct the time. Also, the hotel sits just east of the freeway. Open the window and you'll hear the traffic noise. I was a little concerned about the available parking spaces because i returned late several nights and seemed to get the last spot. But there's a restaurant next door, so I guess you can park there, too. The hotel has a gazebo entry to the left of which is a small restaurant area open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also by this area you'll find a daily happy hour with free coffee and cookies. Wine is available for an additional cost. The business center has a couple of computers, printer, and fax. If you get hungry at night there's a 24-hour restaurant across the road or else a snack pantry by the front desk. My room was clean with a small fridge and microwave. The best shopping in the area is one freeway exit north and to the east. If you're in for taking a 20-minute drive through the streets, you'll find a newer lifestyle mall at Indian School and Louisiana, back toward the southern part of the city. I think business people will enjoy this hotel more than the weekend visitor. But the price seems competitive with what is offered by the nearby smaller chains and the advance purchase rate might be cheaper.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and for your very through review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location ideal.
I will be sure to share your comments with my Housekeeping Department regarding the clocks. We certainly do not want to inconvenience anyone by having the wrong time displayed!
I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely inflexible when a co-worker reserved the wrong Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel staff would not transfer his reservation (which was paid for by HHonors points) to the right hotel. I thought they should have treated a HHonors member better than they did

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We certainly do apologize for the confusion with your co-workers reservation. We do hope you will return to our hotel should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for business. Received an upgraded room due to my Diamond status. Resturant had great food. Only complaints was finding hairs in the shower and on towels from previous users and they did not have the fit kits for guest available. Room was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerIllinois1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable.

We certainly do apologize regarding your linen issue. Please know that this was brought to the Housekeeping Department's attention.

Regarding the Stay Fit Kits... we do have these available at the Hotel. Our friendly Front Desk Staff is happy to provide these upon your request.

We look forward to having you as our return guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#26 of 143 in Albuquerque
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.6 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $90 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing