We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Monahans, United States
2 reviews
“Enjoyed My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice and big room,made for staying longer but I only stayed one night. Rooms are a little older but very clean. I like the safe location and no outside noise for the other rooms or outside. The morning free breakfast was crowded because the food was very good!!!! Will stay again next time in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    78
    33
    20
    14
See reviews for
93
52
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This summer, our law firm had need for multiple reservations over several weeks. The entire staff at Homewood Suites went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met. A special thank you to Heather who was always nearby when I needed anything. Service was gracious and accommodating at every level. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the meal service was tasty and well presented. Our clients and their guests were very happy with their experience at the Journal Center Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBerry9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have used this hotel on mulitple occasions for the personalities brought in for conferences. The staff is great and our contact was very helpful with any changes I needed to make. They gave us a good rate and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice hotel - the staff was very friendly, the complimentary breakfast and dinner was great especially after you get done working and you don't feel like going out. The eating area was very clean and the cook staff were very nice. The food was good, good variety each night. I will be staying here again at the end of the month and I look forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have to disagree with Ray M.
I have stayed at this location about ten times in the last two years, and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly (Ana, Paty and at the front desk Heather). I like the fact that they provide hot breakfast and hot dinner. Being hispanic myself, I resent his comments. Overall this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 355traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed there 3 nights this past weekend. It is excellent. Very clean, the staff is very accommodating. The breakfast was good, the ladies who serviced the breakfast area were great. Our room got cleaned each day we were there. Any request we had, they accommodated. I will definitely stay there again. And I will search for other Homewood Suites when I have to travel to other locations. Additionally, I will recommend this brand to everybody I know. This is the first hotel I have EVER stayed in that I didn't hear hall noise.

Room Tip: right off the interstate but very close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I read the previous review by Ray M and totally disagree with the stuff he said. I too stay at the Hilton Garden and Homewood Suites on business trips, but I prefer the Homewood as it's a much better value. The service at this hotel is always friendly. Heather, the morning clerk took care of my room upgrade and was very helpful recommending places to eat. She even offered me a snack from the gift shop at no charge. This hotel has a really nice breakfast and evening meals-at no extra charge! Next door at the Hilton Garden, it's $10 extra for breakfast, no good if you are on a budget! The internet at the Homewood works great and has a good wireless signal. What this guy said about Spanish workers is very offensive! Im a latino American that grew up in Southern California and see my share of prejudices. Maybe he should be more tolerant of minorities. I would definitely stay at this Homewood on my future travels and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Address: 5400 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Journal Center
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing