We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was not laid out as nice as some Homewood Suites but was still pretty nice. The breakfast was probably one of the best I have had at a Homewood. Staff was extremely helpful at breakfast. The hotel is close to highway 25 and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here four nights in July when house hunting in the area. Decent location - somewhat center of Albuquerque but nothing of note nearby food wise within walking distance unless you like Cracker Barrell or Dennys. Room was fine with no issues.

Biggest thing about this hotel of note is this is the perfect hotel for the person trying to save money because not only does it have a decent enough small kitchen in the room for prepping meals, but also they feed you dinner each night (M-Th only) and free breakfast each morning. The dinner is called a small meal, but in reality it's plenty for anyone. So if you're doing a longer stay or having to live out of a hotel room for a while this place will save you money on meals as you get 2/3 of them done. There's also laundry on each floor (pay for it).

Overall no issues with service or anything. Good hotel overall.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank olozbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay, this ranks at the top of all of my hotels. The rate was very good and the breakfast was very nice. The staff works hard and you can tell they cared. We will stay here again. The breakfast potato cassarole was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannaz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is unlike any homewood we have ever stayed at. There is no separation between the bedroom. It is a totally open space.
And it is totally dated, poor mattress, I am not a fan.
I really feel it should not be under the homewood name.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I read your review and would like to offer my apology for not meeting your expectations. We take guest comments very seriously and your review will be discussed in our next staff meeting.

I believe you stayed in a studio suite for several nights. Our suites feature a fully-stocked kitchen, free Wi-Fi powered by AT&T Stay Connected, 37” LCD TV w/HD channels, sofa sleeper, and ample closet space. During our routine courtesy call it appeared that your stay was satisfactory. I’m sorry that you felt our beds were poor. Guests who sleep on our Serta Suite Dreams mattress have been very satisfied and feel invigorated.

Thanks for your continued loyalty to the Homewood brand. If you have a moment, please call me at (505)998-4663 x400.

Kind Regards,

Gabriel Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a two night stay while training in ABQ. The room was perfect for our needs. The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable, with a well equipped kitchenette. The breakfast was good with a fairly large selection. As I had to print out revisions for a business document, I appreciated the business center available to guests. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful.

I would gladly stay in another Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregPauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I enjoy the friendly front desk and the size and comfort of the rooms. I always enjoy the room, the furnishings and comfort of their beds is w The breakfast and evening meal offerings are typically pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff even covered some pre-made dinners and set them out for guests returning or arriving late! Every employee goes out of their way to help! The other Homewood suites I have stayed at were the same way. Must be something there. Can't say enough good.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
300 reviews
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Address: 5400 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $98 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TravelUp and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Journal Center
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing