We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - free food helps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Good hotel - free food helps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here four nights in July when house hunting in the area. Decent location - somewhat center of Albuquerque but nothing of note nearby food wise within walking distance unless you like Cracker Barrell or Dennys. Room was fine with no issues.

Biggest thing about this hotel of note is this is the perfect hotel for the person trying to save money because not only does it have a decent enough small kitchen in the room for prepping meals, but also they feed you dinner each night (M-Th only) and free breakfast each morning. The dinner is called a small meal, but in reality it's plenty for anyone. So if you're doing a longer stay or having to live out of a hotel room for a while this place will save you money on meals as you get 2/3 of them done. There's also laundry on each floor (pay for it).

Overall no issues with service or anything. Good hotel overall.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank olozbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    80
    34
    21
    14
See reviews for
94
54
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay, this ranks at the top of all of my hotels. The rate was very good and the breakfast was very nice. The staff works hard and you can tell they cared. We will stay here again. The breakfast potato cassarole was excellent

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannaz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is unlike any homewood we have ever stayed at. There is no separation between the bedroom. It is a totally open space.
And it is totally dated, poor mattress, I am not a fan.
I really feel it should not be under the homewood name.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I read your review and would like to offer my apology for not meeting your expectations. We take guest comments very seriously and your review will be discussed in our next staff meeting.

I believe you stayed in a studio suite for several nights. Our suites feature a fully-stocked kitchen, free Wi-Fi powered by AT&T Stay Connected, 37” LCD TV w/HD channels, sofa sleeper, and ample closet space. During our routine courtesy call it appeared that your stay was satisfactory. I’m sorry that you felt our beds were poor. Guests who sleep on our Serta Suite Dreams mattress have been very satisfied and feel invigorated.

Thanks for your continued loyalty to the Homewood brand. If you have a moment, please call me at (505)998-4663 x400.

Kind Regards,

Gabriel Ruiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a two night stay while training in ABQ. The room was perfect for our needs. The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable, with a well equipped kitchenette. The breakfast was good with a fairly large selection. As I had to print out revisions for a business document, I appreciated the business center available to guests. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful.

I would gladly stay in another Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregPauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I enjoy the friendly front desk and the size and comfort of the rooms. I always enjoy the room, the furnishings and comfort of their beds is w The breakfast and evening meal offerings are typically pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff even covered some pre-made dinners and set them out for guests returning or arriving late! Every employee goes out of their way to help! The other Homewood suites I have stayed at were the same way. Must be something there. Can't say enough good.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this Homewood for 2 weeks and never had a single noise problem, equipment malfunction, or staff issue. They were all very helpful and knew their jobs well. I will stay here again and you would probably love it too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#61 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#48 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Address: 5400 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Journal Center
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing