We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Art” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Hispanic Cultural Center

National Hispanic Cultural Center
1701 Fourth Street SW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
505 246 2261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 205 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
151 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Interesting Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited the art gallery and found many interesting works of art. A part of the gallery was closed but was being prepared for a show for the following evening. The curator apologized to us, explained which exhibit was coming, and even invited us back for the opening which was the following evening. The gallery provided a pleasant but inexpensive experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PensandSteelersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Flamenco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Hispanic Cultural Center is absolutely beautiful. We attended the Festival Flamenco and it was wonderful experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Theater in New Mexico bar none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Every single piece of theater produced in this space is wonderful. The staff do a wonderful job bringing top notch entertainment to this venue. The staff are great, the place is impeccably clean. The sound and lights are great. I would love to produce a play there. And this is the home of the best music event in the world: GLOBALQUERQUE which happens in late summer/early fall. DON'T MISS IT.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A few galleries to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The building is mostly offices, I think, but when I was there, the available galleries were filled with a wonderful show. It's a relatively short visit, but inexpensive and well worth it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderful architecture and one of the best art galleries I've every been to (and for $3 no less!). Very friendly staff and what a surprise in the tower!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ireallylovebreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Hispanic Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to National Hispanic Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing