We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The hotel is fine if you don't mind dirty bathtubs and dogs barking all hours of the night.
When I was at the front desk, another couple had to change rooms because their carpet was wet. The guy's granddaughter stepped on the carpet and then the tile floor in the bathroom and fell. The front desk clerk stated that she was not told the carpets were cleaned.
I would not be surprised if the hotel has numerous lawsuits from guest getting hurt. After reading the reviews, I guess its normal practice for this hotel to give guest rooms with wet carpets.
Had I known they take dogs (there is no "pet free" floor), I would not have stayed here. Because my company is paying for the hotel, its too much hassel to change.
I expected a lot better from the Marriott and will do my best to avoid their hotels in the future.
P.S. their "high speed" internet is slower than dial-up and the pool in the picture is not that big. They used a wide angle lens to make it look big; in reality, its pretty small.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaAnne09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2009

The hotel has rooms with very efficient kitchens with all the basic amenities you might need for a several day stay. A convection oven is a great way to cook.

Everything was very clean and well maintained. The room was well appointed- so much so that nearly everything one could need is there.

The only criticism was the air conditioner had a musty smell continually. There were a few pets there, one came in the food area and I asked the owner to please remove the animal from there. It may have been pet urine in the air conditioner now that I'm thinking this through.

Other than that, the whirlpool was clean, the continental breakfast was minimal but sufficient- and we got a good price. The free internet was very slow at times but accessible and provided free copy paper.

Overall, an excellent place to stay, and if you can get it in the $60-$80 night range, a good value also.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Scotty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

I've stayed here 4 times in 18 months with my family and pet and have had a great stay every time. The staff is courteous and friendly, the rooms are immaculately clean and there is none of the common discrepancies of a pet-friendly hotel (fleas, urine smell, etc.). The rooms are spacious (esp. liked the 2-room suite on my last visit) and well insulated from adjoining rooms (no noisy neighbors). Location is in a safe and clean area about 5 min. from the airport and 5-10 min. away from lots of great restaurants (there's even an Applebee's within 2 minutes walk of the hotel). I recommend this hotel to anyone staying with pets, it's a great place. The only downside is the $100 pet deposit but hey, at least me and the mutt aren't leaving with fleas! Also, their breakfast is really just a quick-grab of fruit/cereal/breakfast bars, etc. Still, you can't find a better pet-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumrjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I couldn't find any recent reviews on this hotel, so I wanted to write one. This property is very close to the airport with easy freeway access. It is a Marriott property, so it was well maintained. I had a queen suite which had a small kitchen. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was really pleased with all of the cable channel selections. There is an outdoor pool there, but it was still closed for winter. The hot tub was available, but I did not use it. There is a small gym which had 2 treadmills, one bike and at least one Elliptical machine. There is one computer in the lobby which was availabe most of the time. There is also a guest laundry. There is a complimentary breakfast, but it only consists of cereal, pastries muffins, breakfast bars and oatmeal. There was a little bit of fruit to choose from. The AAA rate offered was too good to pass up. The staff were polite and helpful. If you are looking for a budget hotel and don't mind staying near the airport, this place could possibly work for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

This hotel was going through some renovations while we stayed here, but it was the weekend so we had no issues with construction noise. Rooms came with kitchen and were comfortable and clean. Staff was also very friendly. This hotel was pet friendly, though the pet fee was a little steep ($100) on top of the regular room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mimi9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My wife and I checked in around 3pm and noticed that they were cleaning the carpets down the hall. When we returned after dinner, we discovered that our carpets were soaking wet to the point where it saturated my leather shoes. We called the front desk and got a very unhelpful desk clerk. She indicated that she had already received numerous complaints. We asked for another room and were told that every room in the hotel had been cleaned that day. We laid down a path of towels from the bathroom to the bed and they were soaked in no time. The wetness had a slick chemical surface and the tile in the bathroom subsequently became extremely slick. It didn't help matters that I slipped and fell in the bathroom in the middle of the night. When we departed the next morning, the carpets were still wet.
It bothers me that since the hotel was less than half full, why couldn't they have cleaned 1/2 the carpets one day and the other half the next in order not to inconvienience any guests?. Perhaps what disturbed me the most is the attitude of the hotel staff and the fact that I went to the trouble to fill out a response form to Marriott and didn't hear squat. I will never return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kspilot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We booked two rooms (myself, my husband and my parents) for one night before we had to catch our plane back home. I chose the hotel for it's price and location. The rooms were very clean and spacious (we just had studios). The beds are very comfortable. We didn't seem to get an excess noise from the other guests but it was a little loud facing the street. Not so much that we couldn't sleep though. The front desk people were fairly friendly and we didn't have any problems checking in early even though we hadn't previously arranged for this (our drive was a lot shorter than we had anticipated). This hotel is very convenient to the rental car drop off at the airport and is pretty close to a few breakfast chains (Village Inn and The Waffle House). The breakfasts are your typical continental style with muffins, fruit, cereal and danish. We didn't check out the pool area but it seemed clean and in good shape. This was our first time to try a Townplace Suite and I'm glad we did. We'll definitely stay at this chain in the future. The kitchen area was great even though we didn't really use it. This would be an awesome place for a family if you got the real suite.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitters20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#63 of 144 in Albuquerque
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing